We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique, friendly and Quiet ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa
Ranked #77 of 652 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Hidden gem, super friendly staff, clean and quiet. Amazing pool. Our stay was one to remember, Putu recommended the best attractions and organized private transport. Loved his smile. Highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast next door was slow and cold and the staff were not friendly. This did not reflect on the hotel though. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daveyb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Overall the hotel was great- it was in a central location, breakfast was good and the pool was amazing. However we found that the standard room was noisy as it was located nearer the front of the hotel above the reception and close to the road. During the night the sounds of traffic and dogs were very loud. There were other rooms located near the pool which were much further away from the road and I'd assume that those wouldn't be noisy at all (those rooms are probably the deluxe or premier rooms that cost a little more).

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenny_osborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Wonderful staff, great breakfast, great lactation in Ubud!!! Miss it so much!!! Right near the monkey forest lots of food shopping and activities close by! Tea fields close, shows, elephant safari. WORTH THE PRICE and is clean, safe and lovely!!!

Room Tip: they are all beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LBBoogie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed here from the 18th to the 20th March. Absolute hidden gem of a place!
From the front it looks like any decent place to stay, however past the beautiful doors you enter a traditional garden area with stunning architecture. The pool is located lower ground and is a great place to chill and relax.
The room that we had was very large, it had our own terrace and outdoor seating. The bathroom could do with a nicer shower but that would be my only complain.
Breakfast was at the restaurant and had traditional selection.
Staff are very friendly. Wifi was easy to connect and strong in all areas from the room to the pool.
Bear in mind as there are a lot greenery/plants around there will be the odd frog or spider around but do not let that deter you!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenDee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I just spent 10 days at pondok pundi with my mother and after 13 visits to ubud over the years this will definitely be the place i stay when i visit next time. The accommodation is perfect, the location is central but when you go "home" you will feel real serenity. The gardens are divine,the pool amazing, the staff delightful. After spraining my knee and being room bound for a bit the staff sweetly placed offerings on the doorstep in front of my room. Thank you to jeki and all of the wonderful staff for your hospitality . I will be back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 km away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#98 of 196 in Ubud
225 reviews
0.6 km away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#65 of 196 in Ubud
931 reviews
0.3 km away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 196 in Ubud
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Amoya Inn
Amoya Inn
#65 of 652 in Ubud
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#10 of 652 in Ubud
363 reviews
0.9 km away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa

Address: Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 652 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $44 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Zenrooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Pundi Village Inn & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing