We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$291
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$606
US$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$633
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$645/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$781
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
US$711
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
77
59
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
59
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestmixed omelettestandard rooms aregreat poolswimming pool isa great stayfirst morninglocation is excellentlaundry servicemassagebalibrekkymonkeysfrogtaxismattressserenity
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Overall the hotel was great- it was in a central location, breakfast was good and the pool was amazing. However we found that the standard room was noisy as it was located nearer the front of the hotel above the reception and close to the road. During the night the sounds of traffic and dogs were very loud. There were other rooms located near the pool which were much further away from the road and I'd assume that those wouldn't be noisy at all (those rooms are probably the deluxe or premier rooms that cost a little more).

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenny_osborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Wonderful staff, great breakfast, great lactation in Ubud!!! Miss it so much!!! Right near the monkey forest lots of food shopping and activities close by! Tea fields close, shows, elephant safari. WORTH THE PRICE and is clean, safe and lovely!!!

Room Tip: they are all beautiful!!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LBBoogie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed here from the 18th to the 20th March. Absolute hidden gem of a place!
From the front it looks like any decent place to stay, however past the beautiful doors you enter a traditional garden area with stunning architecture. The pool is located lower ground and is a great place to chill and relax.
The room that we had was very large, it had our own terrace and outdoor seating. The bathroom could do with a nicer shower but that would be my only complain.
Breakfast was at the restaurant and had traditional selection.
Staff are very friendly. Wifi was easy to connect and strong in all areas from the room to the pool.
Bear in mind as there are a lot greenery/plants around there will be the odd frog or spider around but do not let that deter you!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenDee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I just spent 10 days at pondok pundi with my mother and after 13 visits to ubud over the years this will definitely be the place i stay when i visit next time. The accommodation is perfect, the location is central but when you go "home" you will feel real serenity. The gardens are divine,the pool amazing, the staff delightful. After spraining my knee and being room bound for a bit the staff sweetly placed offerings on the doorstep in front of my room. Thank you to jeki and all of the wonderful staff for your hospitality . I will be back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in room 302 and it was gorgeous. Cost just under AU $200 for 3x nights with brekky in a premier double room room thru booking.com. Room was amazing and pool is gorgeous. Excellent value for money. Place is clean, bathroom huge and is a little tired but clean. Staff very friendly and the restaurant at the front does a pretty good mixed omelette for brekky.
We usually aim for $50-60 a night but glad we spent bit more ti upgrade the room. The standard rooms are a bit close to the street and very basic whereas our room was 2x rooms and was huge so worth paying extra.
Room has mini-fridge and security box. Location is excellent - the street has everything you need incl massages and restaurants - 5 mins walk one way to the main market and not far other way to monkey forest. We will be back to stay here next time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews