We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

This was such a fun positive experience! I love to cook and learned a few things that I was able to... read more

Reviewed 26 June 2020
Miss_Amanda335
,
Vermilion, Ohio
via mobile
A must do in Ubud!

Starting the day, we were met with a gentleman who picked us up from our hotel and drove us to the... read more

Reviewed 25 March 2020
AdamA2597
Read all 1,405 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$65.39
More Info
from US$59.49
More Info
from US$55.86
More Info
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
1,317
76
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,317
76
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking school market tour ubud market local ingredients step by step fruit great teacher dishes bali vegetarian instructions activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Starting the day, we were met with a gentleman who picked us up from our hotel and drove us to the market to give us an authentic Balinese market experience. Komang's knowledge of the spices and various local produce was outstanding!

Then we headed to the cooking school, where we were greeted by several extremely friendly staff, who showed us what we will be learning to cook and carefully showing us each step. I was amazed how tasty everything I cooked was by the end of the class!

Do yourself a favour and attend Ketut's Cooking Class!

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank AdamA2597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

It's a very nice cooking class for couples who would like to experience the local cooking style and food. The chef is very funny and friendly. Would give a thumbs up for those who love food.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank 340ziyiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

I liked the master class very much! everyone in our group was very sweet and funny. But the most fun were Ketut, his family and assistants. They were constantly joking and at the same time deftly helping us. In the final, we had so much food that we couldn’t eat everything. And we got the author's recipes to try to cook everything at home.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Zvero4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Ketut, Marti and the team were hilarious, kind, and patient hosts for this once in a lifetime cooking class. We made so many dishes, and I left feeling full of not only food, but joy and appreciation for Balinese culture.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank Q2776NIrachelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Fascinating market tour to identify key spices and typical Balinese fruit and vegetables. Then off to the cookery school. After a welcome cold tea drink we cooked a range of typical Vegetarian and meat Bali dishes in an outdoor shaded kitchen around a pretty courtyard. Each recipe was carefully explained and demonstrated before we returned to
our workstations in pairs to get cooking. Lots of chopping, grinding and pounding to make pastes used in the recipes. Once all the dishes were prepared we sat down to lunch! Whole trip was well organised with taxis to pick us up and take us back to our hotel. Delicious lunch!!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank 989teresay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews