We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting history leason from owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oka Kartini Bungalow
Ranked #183 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 15 March 2011

we stayed only one night and this was in response to our husbands back in australia wanting us to move away from the beach front in the tsunami warnings.
our driver booked us into this quiet but extremely interesting place where the owner Oka sat and had breakfast with us and fasnated us with her stories, bungalows clean and large, homestay rooms ok. breakfast average, this place was different. I guess the question is would I stay again yes I would.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yvonneG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

Oh the staff are so wonderful here. They even gave us an extra low price because they liked us so be extra nice and they might do the same. This was the best deal out of all the places in bali and i am a bargain hunter. I have stayed in about 6-10 places in bali and looked at about 30-50 in the years i have been coming here and this was the best one by far. Nice furniture in the room and traditional paintings and a kitchen. This is one of the first 4 homestays in Ubud from the 1970's. The owner is a wealth of information on Ubud....so friendly and quite internationally famous from her gallery and other businesses as well. It will be a good experience. Oka the owner is an institution in Ubud you must go at least to eat in her restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank treckdesign81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Location not bad, gardens are quite nice and so is the swimming pool. The staff were friendly, but seemed to have no idea of what they were doing (breakfast was almsot spilled all other us, and we had to go through 4 people just to ask for a bit of milk for the coffee)
The rooms are well past it. The walls are stained with damp, and we only realised too late that the bed sheets were damp, humid and really smelled bad! i had to sleep with my sarong on the pillow to forget the smell! The bathroom was filth.
This must have been a nice place 20 years ago, but is now out of date and NOT worth the 30 $, seeing as you can a nice clean simple homestay in the center of Ubud for as little as 8 $.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzannelovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sian8792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.3 km away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#153 of 199 in Ubud
111 reviews
1.2 km away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#159 of 199 in Ubud
88 reviews
1.3 km away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#178 of 199 in Ubud
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#174 of 199 in Ubud
139 reviews
1.0 km away
Kajeng Bungalows
Kajeng Bungalows
#166 of 199 in Ubud
43 reviews
0.5 km away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#130 of 199 in Ubud
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oka Kartini Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oka Kartini Bungalow

Address: Jl. Raya Ubud | In Front of BCA Bank, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: $22 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oka Kartini Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oka Kartini Bed and Breakfast accommodation is situated walking distance within five minutes to the centre of Ubud. This accommodation is established to fulfill the needs of the budgeted travelers visiting the town of Ubud. The close distance as well as the affordable prices making it the suitable place for you to stay, its strategic location, very close to some well known restaurants, galleries, art shops, cafes, Ubud Palace as well as the traditional and art market of Ubud is the very plus point that the guests could get by staying at this accommodation. Price wise, being affordable does not mean low standard of service, facilities and comfort. We often work the best to maintain our good quality, making sure the guests feeling comfortable and convenient during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oka Kartini Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oka Kartini Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Oka Kartini Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing