We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Ranked #24 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

A lot more than we expected. Then again, everything is in Bali. Great people, very helpful. Always smiling. The room is AMAZING! We had a problem with our internet and IMMEDIATELY two Balinese came to the rescue and saved the day. The service is excellent, the food perfect. You feel protected. They tell you what to eat and drink. Shuttle to Ubud center every one hour. You think you are in paradise. Rice fields every where. Amazing experience!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Rebmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Rebmania,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experiences during stay with us and we are so glad to know your stay was memorable one.

we look forward to welcome you back 'home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

My friends and I had a short trip to Bali on May 2017, we spent the 1st night at Nusa Dua area. On the 2nd night we stayed at Wapa di Ume Resorts, we had a 2 storey villa with 1 kingsize bed on the 2nd floor and 2 single bed. The room and private pool was very good. We can see the green scenery around the villa. They also serve good meals at their restaurant. Overall we enjoy staying at Wapa di Ume Resorts.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Andi A,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experience during stay with us and we so proud able to make your stay most memorable one.

we look forward to welcome you back 'home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

i and my sister stayed at Wapa di Ume Resort for 3 nights. i would say it was such a great start of our trip.
it was our 2nd time traveling to Bali, but the first time staying in Ubud area.
never knew we would love Ubud so much!
Wapa di Ume is located in such a beautiful & peaceful place and there are restaurants and bars in walking distance as we saw a few many breathtaking places passing by.

the staffs at Wapa di Ume were amazing. very friendly hospitable, and accommodating. every staffs we came across were always smiling which made our day.
we chose to stay at Wapa’s Pool Villa and the room was kept clean everyday even the housekeeper come to make the bed 2 times a day.

breakfast was included and i have to say it was AMAZING. the options available were extremely decent, coffee and all the food were delicious! the view from the main restaurant where breakfast served was spectacular.
you can also enjoy dining as the restaurant also serve traditional Balinese & variety food at nights.
to give you some tip for breakfast : you can choose to have breakfast either at the main restaurant or in your room!
try both ways!
we experienced both the restaurant & room service ones as well! both were great and had nothing to complain about.


there’s also another restaurant by the 2nd pool with western food. we did dinner and it was excellent.


the resort has a shuttle service to the Ubud center every hours which was very easy for us to pop into town.

this resort is definitely for anyone looking for a short break in the Ubud area. highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Gabi M,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experience during stay with us and we delight to know our resort, the facilities and services met your expectation.

we look forward to welcome you back 'home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

my girlfriend and i stayed here for 2 nights. like nothing seen before in bali this place has got everythign you look for.
would totally recommend this place for couples if you want to stay in an elegant, quiet and relaxing place, the views and rooms are amazing.
attention was outstanding
near from ubud center

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Santino M,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a great reviews on Tripadvisor and we delight to know your stay was enjoyable.

we look forward to welcome you back 'home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

This is a pretty good holiday experience at Wapa Di UmeThey even upgraded us from Lanai Room to Wapa suites! A surprise for us!

We like their hourly shuttle services to Ubud down and when u back to the resort, the staff will welcome you back to home! I remembered one of their staff even can remember my room number without asking me!It is so sweet!

Their complementary Daily Yoga class Guru is very professional and take effort to correct our posture during the yoga class. Thank you!

The gym facilities are good and the Two Swimming pools are pretty well maintained. The buggy car service is available in the resort. This is useful when you travel with the elderly!

The staff are approachable and attentive to your needs! Recommended for the family to spend their holiday at Wapa.

Their Mr Wapa Cafe catered the daily breakfast for the guests. My mum and I had a very sumptuous breakfast and dinner at this Cafe!
The view was fabulous with the cotton like cloud in the sky and paddy field view! It was so enjoyable! I would like to thank the Chef and the staff (from the Cafe)! Keep it up!

However, during our stay in Wapa , the designated Yoga studio was closed and the Yoga class was shifted to the Wapa resort meeting room. There was one unpleasant encounter but luckily I was safe and nil injury occured. The Yoga guru who received my feedback react very fast and look into the matters. The front desk staff also keep trait this matter ! Thank you.

Overall experience was very good!

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Low S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Low S,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on tripadvisor and we delight to know your stay was memorable one. we apologize for have been moved our yoga class into meeting room due to our yoga studio privately used by a group.

we look forward to welcome you back 'home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.3 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,291 reviews
2.6 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.4 km away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
819 reviews
2.5 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.3 km away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Suweta Banjar Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ubud
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#14 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $191 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of quiet and serenity, only a minutes form hustle and bustle of Ubud, the cultural and artistic heart of Bali. You will stay in one of sixteen individualistic and distinctive dwelling units, scattered down the gentle hillside flanked by rice field. The resort has 10 Villas with pool,8 spacious Di Ume suites and 15 Lanai Rooms. The resort on-site facilities include 2 levels Padi restaurant,Pool Bar, Traditional Balinese Kitchen on the rice paddies for cooking lesson, The spacious Yoga Center and meditation center, The open stage, a monumental wedding chapel, Gallery, an Organic garden, and A luxury three level ultra modern Spa in rice terrace. Everywhere at Wapa di Ume, you are surrounded by the textures and color of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun fabrics, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Di Ume Hotel Ubud
Waka Di Ume Ubud
Wapa Di Ume Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing