We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$811
US$651
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$607
US$546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$777
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
1,131
179
35
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
179
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddieslanai terracesunken bathyoga roomhourly shuttlefamily villaprivate poolcooking classbeautiful resortafternoon tearesort and spasuite roomrecommend this resortour honeymoonbalinese massagestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This has been one of the best hotels I have stayed in!

The hotel is a little drive away from Ubud town but it is in the middle of so much greenery and rice terraces.

Our room was so clean and spacious, I think the room was attended to at least two times a day!

There are not many rooms at the hotel but this made it a very unique and quiet experience.

The breakfast area was lovely, you can sit overlooking all of the greenery. The breakfast was off a set menu but they are very happy to mix things up and add to your order. Septi, who worked in the restaurant was such a friendly person and helped us out so much! We also attended the free afternoon tea service provided which was really nice. We got to taste some traditional Balinese produce which was made freshly in the kitchen.

There are two pools, one of which is an infinity pool. Both were kept very clean and overlooks beautiful scenery.

All staff on reception were so helpful and friendly, they really could not have done any more. Putu Suparsa was of great help, he always remembered our plans for the day and answered any questions.

The hotel provided a free shuttle to Ubud every hour and pick up back to the hotel was 20 minutes past the hour- this was so useful!

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone! I don't think I will ever stay in such paradise again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Reena M,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a great reviews on Tripadvisor, we all delight to know our resort, the service, the facilities met your expectation.

We all look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of the most amazing I been to. Huge territory - villas, water pools, two restaurants and rice terraces. Service including not only the spa center but also yoga practice and even cooking class. The build-in marble bath and infinity pool guarantee the best pics of your vacation)) Also can’t help mentioning the best service. So I totally recommend this wonderful place..!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ксения Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Ксения Ш,

Thank you very much for staying with us during holiday in Bali and for sharing your great experiences to other travelers on Tripadvisor, we all really glad your stay was memorable one.

We look forward to welcome you back 'home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Everything we had hoped for we found at this hotel in UBUD. Beautiful rooms, with impeccable service and a view to die for.
We traveled with out 24 yr old daughter and her boyfriend, so we needed 2 rooms, and we chose 2 suites, with balcony and view over the rice fields. The rooms were so clean, with complimentary fruit, smooth dressing gowns, and a bathtub fit for a king, with panoramic views.There are 2 restaurants and we dined in both during our stay. Fantastic food.The traditional Indonesian at the top of the hotel and the more international one in the most lovely setting in the gardens by the infinite pool overlooking a gorge with tropical forest. A shuttle into town was available every hour all day, 5 min and we were in UBUD. The kindness and service from the staff, made this stay an absolute joy. We had complementary afternoon tea, which was lovely. Even though we were there in the rainy season, we still had lovely weather, with the occasional shower, so it is worthwhile going at this time of the year. This hotel is magical.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amf053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear amf053,

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience to other travelers on Tripadvisor, we all really glad to know your stay was memorable one with us.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Nice hotel set amid paddy fields and lush green trees. Its almost like you are living in a forest. Breakfast and Staff service is nice. It is quite away from city area so the hotel provides to and fro shuttle service. Their idea is to give a peaceful stay hence they dont provide TV in the hotel room. We like to watch a movie before sleeping so personally we missed a TV set in our room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyankadutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear priyankadutta,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor and we all glad to know most of your stay was enjoyable one.

We really sorry that you miss the television in the room, it is part of our concept not to provide it in the room to keep the quite and peaceful of the resort, but the strong internet connection provided for entire of the resort area.

Again thank you very much for your feed back and we really appreciate it, we look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Beautiful hotel with great staff. The little free extras provided by the hotel e.g the rice field trek and shuttle services were fantastic and made it enjoyable. A truly blissful experience and beautiful surroundings

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seema_zarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear seema_zarina,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences to other travelers on Tripadvisor and we really glad our resort, facilities and services from all of us met your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews