We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$304
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$640
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$621/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$810
US$711
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
225
55
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
55
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villathree bedroomprivate poolfree shuttlemobile phone to contacttransfer servicepick up and dropa great place to stayon demandfantastic stayupon checkgreat villacomfortable staybreakfast was amazingthoroughly enjoyed our staysitting areaopen air
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the beautiful Luwak Ubud Villas and cannot recommend enough! The 3 bedroom villa was spectacular; the views were stunning and created an overall serene and harmonious atmosphere.
The staff were all beautiful and attentive, meeting all our needs and exceeding all expectations.
Our lovely driver Kadek was fantastic, kind and beyond helpful.
I would return to Luwak in a heartbeat and recommend highly to future Ubud travellers. 10/10. Kadek for president!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank natasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We have just come back from 4 days at Luwak Ubud Villas and are already planning our return holiday ! The villas are a fantastic fusion of modern and traditional, our bath was in a semi outdoor area and nestled in a rock pool with goldfish, our kids had a great villa in the same private compound, we had a private lap pool and elevated dining lounge area like a tree house, which looked over the ravine and the trees. The food was so good we ate 6 meals here all in our private tree top dining lounge area. The staff are lovely and can't do enough to assist and the free van to and from Ubud mean that participating in all that Ubud has to offer is easy and then you retreat to your sanctuary !

Room Tip: All the villas are wonderful - just depends on how many travellors
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Location is just 5 min drive from Ubud Center - Luwak Villas provide free on demand shuttle service to town
As a small resort, the service is very personal and attentive.
Beautiful designed villas in Balinese style, great breakfast and free Yoga classes in the mornings make this resort a great package to stay in Ubud.

Room Tip: Ask for Villa's avay from the roadside (Valley View)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Oh gosh this is definitely a place I would recommend to people for a stay in Ubud. Great place..great service...great staff..and oh my god great breakfast..my wife loved the spa, the rooms, the bathroom, the pool..where basically everything about the villa's are just amazing. Thanks so much!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ciputra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The Villa, (staying in Wisdom villa). The Villa itself is perfect. Great size, separate living/dinning area with a glass partition door leading into a large double bedroom with outdoor/natural Bathroom. All in traditional Balinese style decor. Outdoor private pool. The Villa is stunning!!

Location, 5 mins from Ubud. Luwak offer a free shuttle service. They gave us a mobile phone and told to call anytime we want collecting and they will send a driver. Other restaurants within walking distance from Luwak.

Food, the restaurant at Luwak offered great food. We ate here one evening and it was actually one of our best meals. Reasonably priced and nice small but intricate dinning area. Breakfast was brilliant offering a wide selection of choice. From Balinese breakfast, continental and American. (Pancakes went down a treat).
Luwak also offer a free tea and cake meal between 2pm-5pm which we took full advantage of.

The Staff, can’t speak highly enough of the staff. Amazing service and friendly and helpful at all times. They really couldn’t do enough to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible! Can’t thank them enough for there help.

Negatives, some traffic noise from the road. Nothing major but you could notice it in the mornings and some evenings. Not enough to loose sleep or cause a major annoyance.

I’d deffo recommend to friends and family and if I was ever back in Bali, would consider visiting here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank drm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews