We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Pomegranate

Cafe Pomegranate
Ranked #223 of 723 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are under renovation project until the end of March 2017. We are sorry but due to the huge damage caused by a severe storm occurred in December 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate for the customers and friend who has supported us through the past 5 years. We will come back with better condition to be ready to provide better environment for the rice field experience in Ubud. I hope to see you soon in Spring 2017. terimakashi,thank you and enjoy your stay in Bali! Kentaro,Takujiro + staff cafe pomegranate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

Went here twice during our stay. The view and set up is perfect. Food was average but you don't come here for the food. One of the best paddy field cafes

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Rhea857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    133
    43
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We walked to the restaurant. We were told it would take 15 minutes. We are fast walkers. It took approx 1 hour. Dark unlit path. We came at 7 pm. Many of the dishes were sold out. We took some of the most expensive courses. They were lousy and tasteless although the local cats did finally eat some of it

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgenG2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely place in the middle of rice fields”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016

for you to come here is not easy to have to walk in from the street to abangan bungalows to the rice field about 1 km journey. but along the way you will see the beauty of Ubud will not be tired of walking, the food is there mostly healthy foods

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank recca_rachmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“welcome suprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

Trying to find this place is a bit of a hot adventure but worth the visit. Food was good - above average and the price was good- great way to get a feel for the more serene part of ubud. Follow the path/ directions to sari organik and you will hit it.

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qeaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianyar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Place with mesmerizing view, however need mainetenance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

I went there during my weekend holiday. First impression, the restaurant getting rundown. The roof tent was torn anywhere! I couldn't imagine if rainy incidently come while we enjoy the meals.

The venue were excellent with the rice paddies view surrounds. The sunset were fabolous! We enjoyed the moment so much!

The food's prices are average. Still ok for such place in 'bit' remote. I ordered chicken breast salad & it was really good with the ginger & tomato dressing. I even had nothing left in my bowl :D

The beverages too limited for us especially the coffee. They only offer Balinese coffee, no capuccino no latte. Poor choice.

I will come back again to try the salad once the roof has been fixed ;)

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kapoetkecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pomegranate also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing