We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill Sunset Spot ”
Review of Cafe Pomegranate

Cafe Pomegranate
Ranked #213 of 1,004 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are under renovation project until the end of March 2017. We are sorry but due to the huge damage caused by a severe storm occurred in December 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate for the customers and friend who has supported us through the past 5 years. We will come back with better condition to be ready to provide better environment for the rice field experience in Ubud. I hope to see you soon in Spring 2017. terimakashi,thank you and enjoy your stay in Bali! Kentaro,Takujiro + staff cafe pomegranate
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Best cafe to see the sunset. The walk to this cafe is so nice in the middle of the rice fields. Very calm and enjoyable. The menu is limited tho. We tried the bali coffees and pizza margaritas. Only accept cash. Must visit cafe in Ubud.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Natapopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

The view definitely makes this place what it is. The food was average but you come for the experience. My partner had the curry which was more tasteful than my dumplings. Go for the beautiful sunset and try get one of the front seats.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Liane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous view got down around 4 for the 6pm sunset got great seats. Food was nice not exceptional but you come for the view. A little hard to find they could do with putting up some signs along the walk.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Now this treasure is a little hard to find. Up a little hill around some pathways and then a boardwalk in the rice paddies. But ask questions and get directions cause it is worth it. One of the most spectacular views of any lunch spot I have been and the food is glorious. We ordered too much! Try the Chinese Dumplings and sticky rice in banana leaves and soak in the view. Glorious restaurant, lovely service, fresh food. Do it!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wanderer805225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This place really had it all! My mum and stumbled upon this place after walking through tiny little dirt tracks past rice fields. And what a find! We were lucky enough to find this restaurant right before sunset and the views were just spectacular! Set in rice fields, seemingly in the middle of no where, this little restaurant had a great menu, cheap drinks and ambience for days! I had the vegetarian pizza (generous size and cheap!) and mum had the Indian Curry, but we had a hard time choosing, there were so many tasty sounding options! We watched the sun set over the jungle and rice fields and just couldn't believe we found such a wonderful place. Definitely check this place out!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tylerc507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pomegranate also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing