We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
US$352
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$471/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$305
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$309
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$698
US$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
473
83
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
83
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaka lekecendrawasih suiteafternoon tearice paddiesmonkey forestcafe wayanoutdoor showereach morningfree shuttlecentral ubudshuttle service istraditional balinese stylesix nightsyogurton demandprivate terracebali trip
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

As usual Alam Jiwa was great.Nice little restaurants popping up close by. Traffic problems in Ubud in the middle of the day. The weather was not so kind with a fair amount of rain. The only disappointment was the house being renovated next door. Construction from 8am-5pm. This did interrupt the peace of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stringe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I have rarely felt as captivated by a hotel as the Alam Jiwa. The setting allowed for privacy and comfort with a most attentive, friendly staff. This hotel captures the old hospitality of Bali with flowers everywhere and a staff who seems to anticipate your every need. Every request was immediately responded to in a gracious manner.
The architecture of the hotel and grounds are unique and lovely. I still recall the fragrance of burning incense and blossoms. A dip in the pool was a perfect way to end the afternoon activities and tea poolside was perfect. The location was also perfect with many nearby restaurants, shops and a spa and yet a way from the congested tourist areas. A shuttle was available to take you to the main areas of Ubud and return you to the hotel afterwards. Breakfast was delightful after coffee on our porch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindakayjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This place is fantastic, the staff are amazing. So helpful, friendly. The free shuttle service was very handy, and the free afternoon tea on your own balcony every day was so good. We had a family birthday, and staff were very accommodating, arranging decorations, food, seating etc for a small family gathering.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I have traveled all my life and have NEVER been to a place such as Alam Jiwa. There is no way, I can compliment this place and the wonderful staff enough.. Everything is wonderful.. from the people,. the view, the housing, the gardens, the pool, the food.. did I say staff because they are incredible.. The view of the gardens and the rice patties are incredible.. If you want peace, tranquility, serenity.. THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!
I will go back to Bali and Ubud, JUST to come back to Alam Jiwa. Walking distance from food, shopping and the Sacred Monkey Forest. I miss the place and staff already..There is no comparison in all of Ubud or bali for that matter.. Be prepared for the simple beauty of peace and be overwhelmed by the view and gardens..

Room Tip: all rooms and villas are incredible
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Prudence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! Superb rice field views from rooms, well kept grounds and spotless rooms. My favorite place to stay in nyu kuning. Offer free car service to and from ubud. Breakfasts are incredible! Homemade breads and yogurts. Staff is exceptional. 5 star place for sure. I keep coming back. Book early, they fill up quick.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews