We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$400
US$360
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$309
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,668
US$1,503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
507
124
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
124
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning walkinfinity poolrice fieldsgarden villabeautiful templecooking classnearby templefoot massagewater templemorning yogaaway from the hustle and bustlefree yoga classescomplimentary teaubud centreromantic dinnerfree shuttleamerican breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This is the second time we have stayed at Puri Gangga and will continue to recommend it to anyone who asks. The service far exceeds anything I have ever experienced. Many of the staff were still there from our first visit 2 years ago and I am humbled to say we consider many of them friends.
It is an incredible resort for anyone who appreciates authentic Balinese food, culture and people.
The wet season has taken it's toll on the aging structures and I think 4.5 star accommodation is probably a little optimistic, however, I expect this will be rectified once the wet season is over and maintenance can be carried out.
Be sure to join in the free daily activities. We hear fabulous remarks from other guests about the various activities - this includes the half hour Yoga session each morning. The instructor I had was also one of the spa girls - 'Sri' I found her incredibly attentive and supportive during the Yoga session and her massages are absolutely divine!
I honestly can't say enough about Puri Gangga - 100% value for money PLUS 5 STAR service, all day, every day.

Room Tip: Consider your level of accessibility. The resort is set on a hill and paths can be slippery during the wet season.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Nicole T
Om Swastyastu,
Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga resort - A home in A living culture
I would like to express my gratitude for the time taking to write down an excellent review of your recent accommodation at the property, which would be thoroughly encouraging the entire team to keep implementing high standard of services.

Best regards

W. Mudatra / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I visited from 26th of december till 31st of december 2017. Other hotels should learn from puri gannga, the service is of extremely high quality. I stayed in their magnificent garden villa. Best place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vahan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Vahan T.

Om Swastyastu,
Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga resort - A home in A living culture
I would personally like to express my gratitude , for the time taking to write down very candid review of your recent accommodation at the property. Your comment would be extremely using as our top priority guideline on improving the staff services and upgrading the facilities

Best regards
W. Mudatra / GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Lets start out with the good points:

The staff are excellent. They are friendly and always have a smile on their faces willing to help you. We found the staff in the restaurant to have fantastic customer service and spoke great english.
The grounds are beautiful with amazing views and cute wildlife.
They have a shuttle into town. (unfortunately its every few hours and you need to let them know which shuttle you will be on when returning back to the resort otherwise you wouldnt be picked up. we felt like we didnt have a lot of freedom with this as we were always stressing about getting to the meeting point on time)

Okay now some of the negatives:

Before our stay at Puri Gangga Resort we enquired about some of the pricing of our bill and were upgraded to a pool villa room (fantastic! great response by email) but unfortunately during our stay in the pool villa room thats where our experience went down hill..
- The pool villa is a hut style room. Beautiful concept except the room is VERY run down. Paint peeling off the walls, mould everywhere and the smell of mould is very prominent after having the doors closed thoughout the night.
- There were bats living in the roof. (this wasnt the issue because you expect animals and bugs when youre staying in somewhat of a jungle) Our issue was with the bat poo that would drop from the ceiling.. and the fact that every day house keeping would come and "clean" our room (which consisted of making the bed - no clean sheets- changing the towels and giving us new bottles of water.) after a few days the bat poo was accumilating across our floor and eventually i had to ask reception to get the cleaners to sweep our floor.. also our toilet wasnt cleaned the entire time of our trip which wasnt great when bali belly came around.
- our tv didnt work. out of the 40 channels advertised one channel (BBC) was the only one with reception. i asked the front desk if they could get someone to come and have a look.. upon returning to our room hours later i rang reception to ask about our tv and were replied with "no the tv wont work today.. but we have dvd's in the lobby if you would like to watch them.." "What about tomorrow, will our tv get fixed by then?" "no probably not" Great. no tv..
- three nights in a row we were called after 8pm asking if we had had dinner and reminding us that the hotel restaurant is open till 10pm if we would like to eat there. Okay, the first night it happened it was nice, thinking that they were just wondering if we were hungry.. but to ring us continously at the same time each night about the same thing to get more business.. it became annoying very quickly especially when we wanted to go to bed early.
- The spa bath. This was something i was so excited about. the spa bath in the room is huge and comfortably fits two people. unfortunately the hot water system doesnt work well enough to fill the bath even half way. When using the bath we also had to scrub it first as there was mould growing.. so instead of having a nice relaxing bubble bath, we felt like we were sitting in a warm puddle that barely went to our ankles.

After 4 days we checked out of the resort one day early (forfeiting the price of our last day booked) and moved to another hotel in Seminyak.

Would not return. Staff are trained well, hotel grounds look beautiful but unfortunately our room was extremely run down which made our experience at Puri Gangga unpleasant.

Room Tip: Stay away from Pool Villa 901
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank shayleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Mr. Shayleed
Om Swastyastu,
Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga resort - A home in A living culture
First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for the time taking to write down a very candid and constructive review of your recent accommodation at the property. Regards to having lack of time schedule for shuttle to Ubud - Hotel, or vise versa, room was run down, TV channel was lack of availability, an issue with a bat poo, hot water was not functioned properly in the bath room, which caused your holiday was not met on your expectation, please kindly accept our sincere apology. Those kind of issues had been discussed with our board director, to speed up a property refurbishment, and upgrading the hotel facilities on the following couple of weeks. Hopefully, by attempting such maintenance and refurbishment that would be able to change your mind to be having a return visit to the upgraded property by the following future.

Please kindly reach out to me through to this email gm@puriganggaresort.com, if there is any further detail assistance might be required.
Once again, thank you very much for your very constructive comment and looking forward to have your return visit by following future.

Best regards

W. Mudatra / GM



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The resort is beautiful and tucked into the hillside between purification temples and rice fields. The staff is very friendly, attentive and eager to help answer any questions and making arrangements for activities and transportation. Meal options were varied and the presentation is beautiful. Environment is somewhat remote and extremely peaceful. Falling asleep to the sounds of frogs and night creatures and waking up to the crows of roosters and cheerful birds was priceless.

Room Tip: Villas on the 2nd floor offer the best views over the valley and tree tops.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank car0lm00ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear car0lm00ney

Om Swastyastu,

Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga Resort - A home in A living culture Thank you very much for the time taking to write down an excellent review of your recent accommodation which would be our top guideline on improving and maintaining the high standard of service to exceed our valued customer expectation.

Best regards

W. Mudatra /GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I was amazed by the reception of the staff. All programs have been prepared with flexibility to be tailored. Experienced fresh air, yoga, cycling, jogging, holy water purification at a walking distance Gunung Kawi Temple. The food was fantastics...fresh ingredients and so delicious. And....a warm farewell with cute souvenirs.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank I Gede D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Bapak Gede D and Team

Om Swastyastu,
Warmest greeting from the entire team of Puri Gangga Resort - A home in A living culture
I personally would like to express my gratitude for the time taking to write down an excellent review of your recent accommodation at the property. Your comment extremely be our top reference on improving services and upgrading the facilities to exceed our valued customers expectation upon having return visit by the near future.

Best regards

W. Mudatra / GM


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews