We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$873
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$384
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
681
438
125
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
438
125
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise poolmain buildingfree shuttledeluxe roomwater featuresshuttle serviceubud townevery hourmonkey forestrice fieldspoolsindochinebaliwoodmassagestatuesdriverlounging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The hotel is amazing, so much details, like from an Indonesian fairytale... peace, tranquility, perfect. Three pools, woderful restaurant, not crowded, peaceful and quiet, staff is very friendly. If you want a luxorious vacation with a lot of rest and good sleep choose this hotel... Every corner of the hotel screams for a photo moment. Like a botanical garden from paradise. It looks much better in person, than in pictures on the web actually. This is just what I needed. Also, the hotel has a free shuttle to the Ubud village every half hour/ hour and back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Magda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the mansion for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. Initially there was a mix up where I was given a double bed, when a twin bed was indicated on my booking. For this inconvenience, me and my mother were given a beautiful new room that was definitely better than what we paid for.

The grounds are stunning and so peaceful. The pools in particular far surpassed my expectations. It really is a paradise.

The shuttle bus was great and had frequent departure and pick up times - so don't let the distance of the hotel from the main tourist area put you off booking!! This place is definitely worth it. And if you decide to stay out later one night, you won't be paying more than 5 dollars maximum for a cab ride.

The staff were incredibly respectful and polite at all times. They were more than happy to help you with anything you needed assistance with.

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone going to Ubud.
Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RachelUrquhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Good all round..property has multiple pools and very well spaced out..rooms are small but the bathrooms make up for this space..staff is friendly and helpful and quick to make up for any goof ups..the manager Elizabeth to be given a special mention to have managed the place well..well done

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Varun U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I have stayed in many different places in Bali and The Mansion Resort is by far the best. It is unique, artistic, extremely peaceful and perfect in every way. The IndoChinese Restaurant feels like my Grandmother's dining room, homey and filled with history and charm. The food is delicious , with a wide variety to choose from. My favourite was the fillet mignon , medium rare on a bed of mouthwatering potato mash and vegetables. The duck is also very tasty and not too dry, as can be the norm in Bali. My daughter loved the burgers and freshly squeezed juices. We spent Nyepi here, a silent day on the island. We had a swim in four different pools, played on the sofas, listened to the bird calls , went to the gym, slept and ate like Kings. It was fantastic. I highly recomend it. The paintings and photos on display give a sense of beauty and nostalgia to the Hotel. It is a one in a life time experience. Enjoy!

Room Tip: My daughter and I stayed in a Deluxe room in the Mansion section of the Resort . It had a balcony and a walk in wardrobe and a blue chaise lounge, which we adored lying on. There is full television channels however we did not have kids channels ( i think the family rooms have this ) so room service delivered a few videos for my daughter to watch. We were taken care of in every way.
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels totally disguissed in nature that I found when travelling. In love with the pool at the bottom of the hotel. The free shuttle made it easy to arrive to the center. As well, great food and great service! My choice when I'm back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews