We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
721
463
144
69
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
463
144
69
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise poolkids clubmain buildingfree shuttledeluxe roomshuttle serviceubud townevery hourrice fieldspoolsindochinebaliwoodmassagestatuesdriverloungingindonesia
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We were prescribed to this lodging by a partner and this place totally served our desire! A respectable lodging with great wifi and mindful staff. Delightful ground too! Rooms are perfect and outlandishly designed, We felt a feeling of Balinese culture here. We had just 2 days to play so were happy and astounded by the director who communicated in English superbly she effortlessly re-guided us to better selection of exercises. She additionally gave us a throughout the day inn transportation, for an entirely sensible rate. We just wished we had additional time! Very Recommend!thanks for Bonzo travels

Room Tip: best hotel and best view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunitakapur84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Mansion Resort is very artistically done, with so much greenery and pools all around... it was a wow welcome. The staff too were very friendly and courteous. Its location amid the artistic location of Ubud is a perfect blend. We also had shuttles arranged for pick and drop at different locations. Would love to visit there soon again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reach_khushboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MansionBali, Manager at The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear reach_khushboo,

Warm greetings from The Mansion, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

the mansion is one of the most amazing places ive ever had the luxury to stay at... we had our rooms upgraded and one hell of a party on my birthday (New years Eve)... the courtesy bus was fantastic and the staff were amazing!!loved it

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MansionBali, Manager at The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Stuart B,

Warm greetings from The Mansion, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Mansion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The Mansion is a really nice place to stay in when visiting Ubud. The resort is spacious, has a beautiful garden and the staff is friendly. There are several swimming pools (unheated), there is a SPA (prices are bit high), restaurant and a free shuttle to Ubud city centre several times a day (really appreciated). The rooms are good and clean, but the shower flow of water was not great and the aircon was not always cooling so wel. The breakfast is also quite limited and the hotel looks a bit dated here and there. The atmosphere of the place is terrific though, and room prices are fair. I would overall certainly recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 children (aged 13, 10years). When we arrived it seems like there was no one around only the staff.
It’s quite a large resort with approx 150 rooms. Whilst I wouldn’t classify the resort as being 4 or 5 star I would rate it a very good 3-3.5. The decor around the resort is all very different but quite cool and hip. The main building is only 18years old but was built to resemble the colonial period which they have succeeded in doing. The staff are all so friendly and go out of their way to ensure you are happy with the service. The shuttle into town finishes at 9pm and if I could make a suggestion it would be nice to add one more to return at 10pm. It was fine for us with children as we eat early but others may appreciate a later shuttle.
The buffet breakfast was only just mediocre. The only thing that I thought was decent was the egg station where it would be hard to go wrong. The pastries were only average.
Overall I would return the hotel had such a lovely feel to it and there were so many pools to choose from (I think we counted 5 or 6). We stayed in a family room which was spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimandneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews