We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champlung Sari Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$439
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$413
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,614
US$1,397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$860
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
178
356
170
80
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
356
170
80
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestmonkeys runningmonkeys visithotel groundsmini martrooms are nicethe main streetrestaurants and shopsfantastic locationsuperior roomubud marketthe hustle and bustleyoga barnrice paddiespoolsbalconybali
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

It is our 3rd time here and we so love the balinese atmosphere, the smiling and friendly staff and the location. Chilling and watching the monkeys is great fun and using the 2 pools after a day out is just bliss. So close to cafes, restaurants and shops you can't beat it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank peterdyt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, Manajer Umum at Champlung Sari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dearpeterdyt56
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your stay at champlung sari hotel. we are happy to learn you enjoyed as our guest . We will share your comment and look into matters with the team and use your feedback .
we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in order to show you the improvements.
Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home...

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the hotel it was nothing but perfect! Every single member of staff just makes you feel like you’re at home, so so friendly and welcoming. The location is wonderful too, walking distance to many restaurants and temples, as well as the markets. They have their own driver at the hotel who drove us around to the sights. All the waitresses and waiters were so special - you actually feel like a bit of a celebrity walking around the hotel as they say ‘hello lizzie’, they really remember you! The spa was wonderful too, it is cheaper if you go out the hotel but if you go with the hotel they give you fresh ginger tea and a rose petal bath afterwards, so I thought it was worth it! I can’t recommend it enough, we stayed for 11 days in total, not wanting to leave. The manager also took us to show us the sister hotel - Pyangon I think it was called - which was just breathtaking. But much more expensive. If you’re looking for luxury go there, but if your looking for a genuinely incredible Balinese experience look no further than Champlung Sari. We can’t wait to come back! Oh also, there are monkeys EVERYWHERE! It’s hilarious.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank lizzieallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, Manajer Umum at Champlung Sari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Madam
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your stay at champlung sari hotel. we are happy to learn you enjoyed as our guest . We will share your comment and look into matters with the team and use your feedback keep, maintained & improve our services.
we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in order to show you the improvements.
Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home...

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

It's a good place to relax.
We enjoy having monkeys around the swimimg pool and on our balcony.
The spa is also very good. The hotel is located next to.the monkey forest.
People are friendly and welcoming. We really enjoy staying there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cécile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, Manajer Umum at Champlung Sari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Cécile R
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your stay at champlung sari hotel. we are happy to learn you enjoyed as our guest . We will share your comment and look into matters with the team and use your feedback to maintained & improve our service.
we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in order to show you the improvements.
Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home...

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had booked a room for Nov 2017 but Mt. Agung put a stop to that. Despite us having booked a non refundable, non changeable rate the hotel offered to let us change the dates of our stay to Feb 2018. In the end we also had to cut yhe trip by two days due to flights. Again, despite it being non refundable and non changeable, the hotel gave us massages and dinner to the value of the two days!
The hotel itself is lovely. Our room was ground level but because the ground slopes we had a balcony one floor up, best of both worlds. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable although when we first got in it was wobbly and we found a leg missing. This was replaced immediately and we didn't have any other issues for the stay.
The bathroom was large with a bath and separate shower with glass shower screen. The usual amenities were provided.
There are two pools, we tried one. It was very nice but we were worried that monkeys might come along and steal our stuff, so we only had the one swim.
There are monkeys everywhere. We didn't go to the monkey forest because we had monkeys on our balcony! The staff do their best to stop the monkeys being a problem but there is only so much they can do. If you are afraid of monkeys (or you are forgetful and leave things lying around) this might not be the hotel for you.
Also Ubud is hilly and there are a lot of steps at this hotel. Even our ground floor unit had steps to it. If you have problems with stairs this might not be the best choice but if you have mobility issues Ubud itself might present you with some issues anyway

Room Tip: Room 408 was excelent
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwin_Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, Manajer Umum at Champlung Sari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Darwin_Kev
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write about your stay at champlung sari hotel. we are happy to learn you enjoyed as our guest . We will share your comment and look into matters with the team and use your feedback to maintained & improve our service.
we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in order to show you the improvements.
Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home...

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Champlung Sari Hotel for 3 nights. Location is fabulous! Monkeys are great! Just don't carry food in plastic bags (in particular), or eat outside & you'll have a great experience. Walking distance to monkey forest - well worth it. Rice paddies, temples all within driving distance for a day. Note: I recommend going with a guide, you get more information - makes for a better day. Food is good. Rooms are clean and tidy, but not flash. Note travel time to airport suggested by staff at 2 hrs - we took 3.5 hrs and missed our flight. Aside from that, staff were lovely.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank beachbum255371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edy P, Manajer Umum at Champlung Sari Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear beachbum255371
Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us at Champlung Sari hotel. I am sorry to learn that we were not able to exceed your expectation. we will look into matter like ,missed your flight , room facilities and keep improve our weakness. and hope to have the opportunity to show you improvements on the next visit.
we do apologize for the unpleasant experiences.
Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back...

bests regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews