We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$284
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$291
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
US$651
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$607
US$546
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$628
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$640/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$779
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
277
179
80
42
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
179
80
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbuggy servicemain pooloverlooking the valleybath and showerubud centregolf buggyfree shuttleour honeymoonrooms are hugebeautiful place to staynusa duabreakfast was includedwe loved our stayafternoon teawelcome drinkrice
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

It's my second time visiting Payogan Villa. Resort is beautiful, pool villa is amazing 250 sqm, infinity pool overlooking green forest. Maybe little bit dated and need more activities. Staff is friendly and helpful . Free shuttle bus to Ubud center every 2 hours

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skola2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayoganVilla H, Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us and I thank you very much for your review towards our Resort and services, it is very important for us to keep the good impression for our future reference.

Your generous comment will be shared to the entire team of The Payogan resort. We will always trying to maintain the level of services deliver to our guest as well as keeping the property in a good shape.

Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back.


Best Regards

Ferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The Payogan is one of those rare hotels where what you see in the pictures, is what you get. It's set in stunning grounds and the staff are very helpful. We had a one bedroom pool villa which was superb. The pool was cleaned daily; whilst some leaves fell into the pool from the overhanging trees, the pools filtration system soon pushed them out of the pool.

There were a few things which let down the hotel namely the food which wasn't of great quality at all. It wasn't terrible, it just wasn't great. You had to get a shuttle or taxi into Ubud to get to another restaurant which we didn't always feel like doing.

We also felt that the Villas could have benefitted from a 'do not disturb' sign as there were a number of times when ground staff just walked into our private area

Other than those two points, it was spot on!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JoHarrison84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Good hotel, lovely location, always clean, staff were all friendly and very helpful, but it's feeling a bit dated. View was spectacular from our pool villa, beware though, the hotel is on a hillside so it's stairs all day to get from the lobby and restaurant back to your room (there is a buggy that can pick you up or take you to your room if necessary). They have a regular bus into Ubud centre that's free for guests which was great, but it can get a git crowded so make sure you book your spot before hand.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayoganVilla H, Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us and I thank you very much for your review towards our Resort and services, it is very important for our future reference.

Your generous comment will be shared to the entire team of The Payogan resort. We will always trying to maintain the level of services deliver to our guest as well as keeping the property in a good shape.

Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back home...


Best Regards

Ferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our first stop of the honeymoon (3 nights) . The first hiccup was that our room apparently had water issues so they had to send us to a sister hotel 20 mins away for our first night. I won't name that hotel but the room was awful (dirty floors and walls, yellow stained pillows, poor lighting). So I was pretty unhappy with Payogan at the beginning. The next day, they picked us up and upgraded our room to a giant 2 bedroom villa and private infinity pool, which was very nice. We received a complimentary dinner voucher and 1 hour spa package. On the second last day of our stay, we found that the hot water was brown during our shower and we immediately hopped out and informed the front desk. Again, issues with the water. We spent the next few hours scared that we would get pink eye or some type of infection.
All in all, the hotel staff are very nice, the location and villas are good, pool is lovely, but I would not stay here again. Food was mediocre and always very limited, especially for a buffet.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jblaze168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayoganVilla H, Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us and I thank you very much for your review towards our Resort and services, it is very important for our future reference.

Your generous comment will be shared to the entire team of The Payogan resort. Apologize for the unpleasant experience stay in the resort, We will always trying to maintain the level of services deliver to our guest as well as keeping the property in a good shape.

Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back


Best Regards


Ferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

private pool villa
beautiful scenery villa as big as a house infinity private pool overlooking valley staff very freindly and helpful food in restrurant just yummy grounds just amazing From the moment you enter the gates of this resort just amazing Stayed 3 nights wish i had stayed longer

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayoganVilla H, Manager at The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us and I thank you very much for your review towards our Resort and services, it is very important for us to keep the good impression for our future reference.

Your generous comment will be shared to the entire team of The Payogan resort. We will always trying to maintain the level of services deliver to our guest as well as keeping the property in a good shape.

Once again I thank you very much for being our guest and looking forward to welcome you back.


Best Regards

Ferry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews