We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
304
195
87
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
195
87
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool buggy service main pool overlooking the valley bath and shower ubud centre free shuttle golf buggy our honeymoon rooms are huge four poster bed nusa dua afternoon tea relaxing stay we loved our stay welcome drink rice
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Located Ideally in Ubud. Lovely rooms with private pool and very big room size. Friendly service.Free shuttle to town. Golf cart service to rooms. Mini fridge included beverages and Bintang Beer.Breakfast included not big variety. Lovely spa.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julene2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights after staying at the Padma Legion and it was a total disappointment. I should have listened to the reviews and my gut feeling. Yes, the grounds are beautiful and the rooms are big and the staff is friendly which seems like they are trying really hard to make up for what this hotel is lacking... The breakfast is a joke, lunch and dinner is not much better. Unless you are expecting a 3 star hotel, do yourself a favor and don’t stay here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 407sherrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a three night honeymoon package, and two additional nights.
The hotel itself is in a beautiful landscape, surrounded by trees and plants. The villas are very private, and offer extra luxuries such as day beds (only some have this), and infinity pools, (again, only some have this).
We were shown a beautiful room, but due to a leak we were moved to a villa that did not have an infinity pool or a day bed. After seeing the first room, this was a little disappointing. We asked if we could move back if the leak could be fixed, they did after two nights, but then our infinity pool would not fill up more than half way... not what we expected from an infinity pool. We were without a pool for one and a half days, and when coming back from a hot day in town this wasn’t good.
The restaurant serves a pretty decent breakfast, but stick to local food for lunch and dinner as the western food wasn’t great. The restaurant staff really do try hard so hats off to them.
The reception staff are friendly and helped us, but we definitely did not get the ‘honeymoon’ welcome and hospitality you expect. We’re pretty easy going when travelling, so to leave only a 3 star review shows how we felt. Sadly for the issues we had with no pool and being moved, they could only offer about $20-30 compensation from a $1000 booking!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveL954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Our honeymoon was perfect thanks to the Payagon. We stayed here for a week. The service was amazing. Very friendly and helpfull people. We stayed at a 1 bedroom villa with a private pool. The view was amazing. From the reception to your room they escort you in a golf car every time you need, you just need to call the reception and they pick you up. The food was also great a lot of choices. Also the shuttle bus to the Ubud center is great. You can go shopping without worrying about how to get back. We definitly recommend this place. Thanks Payagon for making our honeymoon perfect.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elvis Noel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Beautiful hotel large rooms. Go for a room with a private pool! And c the surroundings. Breakfast was very nice local and international food.
It was very quiet due to the volcano Agung erupting. But the staff did their atmost to make our stay as perfect as possible.

I would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a getaway.

Room tip: Private pool with terras
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraszHoppr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews