We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$301
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amori Villas(Ubud)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,672
US$1,506
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
870
207
42
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
207
42
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaprivate poolmonkey forestcafe wayancentral ubudmain poolour honeymoonrice paddiesturn down servicefantastic staybedroom villanusa duafree shuttle servicemansiongadanggadingbali
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Just returned from a 4 night stay in one of kajane's private pool villas. It was amazing. The villa itself was beautifully designed and furnished and very private too. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices and afternoon tea was a nice touch too.All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great bed and a/c so we slept very well . Great location and handy shuttle service around town . Gave a couple of minor suggestions directly to the hotel but really hard to fault this place

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Bted,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

Highly pleasure for having such an amazing review that you given to us,it is happy to see you on this review. We were delighted to read that you loved our Villa, Buffet Breakfast every morning, refreshing afternoon tea with the small Balinese cake, Convenience bed with good air conditioner also the location that could make you really easy to find out the way to explore more Ubud. We still remember your advices and will keep remain and truly make it come true by our team.
We can’t waiting for your second stay and share the other brilliant idea at the next of your holiday.

Yours Truly,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Had a great experience at Kajane Mua. The location is so handy to the main area of Ubud. We stayed in the rooms at the front of the hotel but could not hear anything from Monkey Forest Rd at all during our stay.
The rooms are very spacious and well presented. day bed on balcony, large fridge, huge bathroom with all the mod cons.
Enjoyed the breakfast at the restaurant but did not eat any other meals here as too many options in Ubud including Cafe Wayan right next door.
We have stayed in Ubud before and would have to say that Kajane is the fave for us based on location, rooms, cost and staff friendliness.
They have shuttle dropping and picking up around Ubud which is handy and we're happy to organise drivers etc if required.
Will return in the future and would recommend to anyone coming to Ubud that wants a good location in the heart of Monkey Forest Rd.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Wayne08,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

Hi Mr. Wayne Richards, Many thanks are not enough to praise all of your great word that showed to us. Your extremely watchfulness as our guideline to improve of our general service. We are happy to serve the genuine and caring service to you. We always look forward and never saturated for sharing your great feedback with the entire team, it is would be incredibly proud.
Our warm and friendly staff still waiting for your coming in the future and officially high appreciate for your kindest to recommend us as the once of best hotel in Ubud.

Best Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

A week long wonderful stay at Kajane Mua. The location is superb and comes with a complimentary shuttle. Great breakfast and excellent afternoon tea was included. The staff here is wonderful and helpful and world go the extra mile. The room and the pool are wonderful. Highly highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CanadianWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear CanadianWorldwide,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

Hi Mr. Muneeb, finally we meet you again on this great forum, It was really feel pleasured to have you stay with us. Thank you for all of your awesome feedback to us according to the facilities and services exceeded your expectation. We are immensely found that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and back home with pleasant memories during your trip.

Your special feedback about our team has been personally shared within the team. They are much delighted to hear about your praise for them. And our best regard to Mrs. Robina Khan.
KajaNe family look forward the opportunity to welcoming you back at Kajane Mua for your another stay.

Kindest Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Shhh...let me tell you a secret. This hotel in the heart of Ubud was really peaceful and the staff wonderful. From the moment we arrived it was wonderful. They could not do enough for you but respected your privacy at the same time. Security guard plucked us from the street to tick our names off and then Didik took us to our room and showed us the amenities. He even changed our room to one we preferred. Excellent location; Free use of bikes; They think of everything. Daily bottles of water; mosquito repellant in the rooms; International adaptors in the rooms; Umbrellas; Convenience store located across the road. Right in the main street but once inside super peaceful and secure. Beautiful linen in the rooms; comfortable bed. The lady next door was smoking and we mentioned this to staff and right on it they organised for an aromatherapy bottle to be placed in our room. I had a facial in the hotel. Wonderful. Breakfast varied and delicious. Again, thank you to all the staff at Kajane Mua for our lovely holiday.

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Optimist12345959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Lisa12345959,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

Your lovely impression to choose us as your 5 star hotels review and was really fabulous touch in every single heart of our staff to read this review. It is wonderful to hear that you were happy with our ground, facilities and services. We really enjoyed reading your kind words about fantastic experience you had and how the team take care of you.
We do truly consider guests are loved the room, services and facilities. Our families always look forward to welcome you back to Kajane Mua.

Yours Truly,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We stayed here for a week on honeymoon. The room was lovely -- clean and spacious. Even though it's on the busy Monkey Forest Road the hotel is set back in the trees so it's very quiet. Staff are extremely friendly and attentive. Free afternoon tea is lovely as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Mua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Jim B,

Warmest greeting from KAJANE MUA,
Private Villa & Mansion by a Tropical Hideaway of Central Ubud.

It is a pleasure to know that you were enjoyed our spacious room and our free afternoon tea. Thank you for your kind words. It is our aim to elevate our guest experiences with personal and instinctive service and ensure our guest expectation is exceeded. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay.

Yours Truly,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews