We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”
Review of Alam Shanti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alam Shanti
Ranked #73 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had booked 3 nights at the Alam Shanti but liked it so much we cancelled a 3 night stayin the north of the island in order to stay! Everything about the hotel was fantastic, the staff, the rooms, the gardens and the views. In order to stay in the area we had to move to the Alam Jiwa just down the road and this was equally good. It was so peaceful we really didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in Dewi for 3 nights, it has garden views and is HUGE! We found it very quiet being on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

After our horrible stay at LaLang Temu Villas(only 3 nights instead of 10) we were forced to get accommodation else where. This place was amazing! So peacefull, beautiful gardens, friendly staff, great breakfast. Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A piece of paradise in Ubud - exceeded all our expectations ! We stayed in Lakshmi and Saraswati - huge rooms with private verandahs, beautifully furnished in Balinese style, set amidst rice fields- perfect for a relaxing family holiday. Great breakfast and afternoon tea served in your verandah . And a complimentary pick up and drop service to central Ubud . Plenty of good dining options a short walk away - highly recommend the Balinese dance performances and food at their sister set up , Laka Leke , just down the street.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Nanuchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights with our two little children (3 and 1 year) at the Gayatri room. It was wonderful. With the view on the ricefields from our large balcony, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at the hotel. We will be definetly back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank TvT-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

What an amazing place!!- read all the reviews and knew it would be special but far exceeded our expectations. When we were shown our room(Yamuna) we were blown away by the balinese style-not ostentatious but pure warmth. When we went out onto the terrace the smell was sensational and together with the beautiful furnishings there was nowhere we would rather have been.
When we saw the private pool the following morning we knew we had done the right thing paying a little extra for this room-an infinity pool within beautiful surroundings. Each morning flowers to greet us together with exceptional hospitality. Breakfast was brought to our terrace each morning with a smile and gratitude for us being their guests-the food was a bonus.
The management and staff can't do enough for you making you feel so very welcome. The shuttle service into Ubud is available at no charge-a great service although we only used it to be taken to Bridges restaurant (a must for a meal) because we weren't really sure of the location.
We went to Seminyak after Alam Shanti and how we wished we were still back in the Yamuna room!! We did have a lovely time at the beach but the tranquility, peace and hospitality at this amazing retreat cannot be beaten. Thank you all so much!!

Room Tip: Definitely book Yamuna - room with a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 km away
Alam Indah
Alam Indah
#71 of 200 in Ubud
427 reviews
2.6 km away
The Samara
The Samara
#53 of 200 in Ubud
427 reviews
0.2 km away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#68 of 200 in Ubud
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 200 in Ubud
590 reviews
1.8 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 200 in Ubud
849 reviews
5 km away
Blue Karma Ubud
Blue Karma Ubud
#22 of 200 in Ubud
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Shanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Shanti

Address: P.O. Box 165 | Nyuhkuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $101 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alam Shanti 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Alam Shanti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Shanti Ubud, Bali
Alam Shanti Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing