We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$633
US$520
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$641/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$809
US$711
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
482
89
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
89
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshindu roomdewi roomyamuna roommonkey forestcafe wayanlake lekeafternoon tearice fieldsupstairs and downstairslily pondsprivate pooleach morningfree shuttlehuge roomfish pondshuttle servicetraditional balinese style
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

After our horrible stay at LaLang Temu Villas(only 3 nights instead of 10) we were forced to get accommodation else where. This place was amazing! So peacefull, beautiful gardens, friendly staff, great breakfast. Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A piece of paradise in Ubud - exceeded all our expectations ! We stayed in Lakshmi and Saraswati - huge rooms with private verandahs, beautifully furnished in Balinese style, set amidst rice fields- perfect for a relaxing family holiday. Great breakfast and afternoon tea served in your verandah . And a complimentary pick up and drop service to central Ubud . Plenty of good dining options a short walk away - highly recommend the Balinese dance performances and food at their sister set up , Laka Leke , just down the street.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Nanuchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights with our two little children (3 and 1 year) at the Gayatri room. It was wonderful. With the view on the ricefields from our large balcony, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at the hotel. We will be definetly back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank TvT-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

What an amazing place!!- read all the reviews and knew it would be special but far exceeded our expectations. When we were shown our room(Yamuna) we were blown away by the balinese style-not ostentatious but pure warmth. When we went out onto the terrace the smell was sensational and together with the beautiful furnishings there was nowhere we would rather have been.
When we saw the private pool the following morning we knew we had done the right thing paying a little extra for this room-an infinity pool within beautiful surroundings. Each morning flowers to greet us together with exceptional hospitality. Breakfast was brought to our terrace each morning with a smile and gratitude for us being their guests-the food was a bonus.
The management and staff can't do enough for you making you feel so very welcome. The shuttle service into Ubud is available at no charge-a great service although we only used it to be taken to Bridges restaurant (a must for a meal) because we weren't really sure of the location.
We went to Seminyak after Alam Shanti and how we wished we were still back in the Yamuna room!! We did have a lovely time at the beach but the tranquility, peace and hospitality at this amazing retreat cannot be beaten. Thank you all so much!!

Room Tip: Definitely book Yamuna - room with a pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were amazed as we drove into this little hideaway. Such a pretty setting and you are greeted warmly right from the begining. A lovely refreshing drink upon arrival and shown to our room, Laksmi. This was the cheapest room type and it was stunning. I could only imagine how nice the other rooms must be. There was fresh fruit in the room and little flowers placed here and there. Its these small touches that really make you feel like this place is treating you like a special guest. The breakfast was more than adequate, fresh fruit and musli, omelette or pancake and a croisant or bread and fresh juice, tea or coffee. The pool area had a shallow pool for toddlers but the only complaint was there was no shade. They also serve complimentary afternoon tea, with a piece of cake. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The aircon in this room was old and a bit noisy. We were worried about mossies so didnt want to open the mindows at night. I was concerned about being further out of central Ubud but they have a free shuttle and there is no expectation to tip the driver each time. We left a tip at the end of our stay so it could be shared between all the staff who made our stay so pleasant. We also walked one day from Alam Shanti around the monkey forest and it was 10 mins to get to the end of Monkey forest rd, near the entrance. I also tried the spa and it was nice. More expensive but convenient. There was a great laundry just turn left from the front entrance and a few mins walk. This was the cheapest laundry we used, a whole bag of washing for about $2. They also have free wifi in all the rooms. We had a very relaxing time here and would recommend this place to anyone. I did like the look of the villas with the private pool. Good luck getting a booking as it seems that as soon as a guest left, another was on its way in.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good so depends on your budget. The ones with the private pool look very nice and would be perfect for a group to share both the upstairs and downstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Micaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews