We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$703
US$634
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
482
89
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
89
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshindu roomdewi roomyamuna roommonkey forestcafe wayanlake lekeafternoon tearice fieldsupstairs and downstairslily pondsprivate pooleach morningfree shuttlehuge roomfish pondshuttle servicetraditional balinese style
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had booked 3 nights at the Alam Shanti but liked it so much we cancelled a 3 night stayin the north of the island in order to stay! Everything about the hotel was fantastic, the staff, the rooms, the gardens and the views. In order to stay in the area we had to move to the Alam Jiwa just down the road and this was equally good. It was so peaceful we really didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in Dewi for 3 nights, it has garden views and is HUGE! We found it very quiet being on the first floor. We stayed in Kaswart for 2 nights and whilst it was lovely we were disrurbed but people stomping about in the room above. This room has lovely views of the rice fields. We then went back to the Alam Shanti (!!) and stayed in Yumana which was enormous and again had views of the rice fields and an open air shower.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

After our horrible stay at LaLang Temu Villas(only 3 nights instead of 10) we were forced to get accommodation else where. This place was amazing! So peacefull, beautiful gardens, friendly staff, great breakfast. Value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A piece of paradise in Ubud - exceeded all our expectations ! We stayed in Lakshmi and Saraswati - huge rooms with private verandahs, beautifully furnished in Balinese style, set amidst rice fields- perfect for a relaxing family holiday. Great breakfast and afternoon tea served in your verandah . And a complimentary pick up and drop service to central Ubud . Plenty of good dining options a short walk away - highly recommend the Balinese dance performances and food at their sister set up , Laka Leke , just down the street.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Nanuchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights with our two little children (3 and 1 year) at the Gayatri room. It was wonderful. With the view on the ricefields from our large balcony, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at the hotel. We will be definetly back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank TvT-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

What an amazing place!!- read all the reviews and knew it would be special but far exceeded our expectations. When we were shown our room(Yamuna) we were blown away by the balinese style-not ostentatious but pure warmth. When we went out onto the terrace the smell was sensational and together with the beautiful furnishings there was nowhere we would rather have been.
When we saw the private pool the following morning we knew we had done the right thing paying a little extra for this room-an infinity pool within beautiful surroundings. Each morning flowers to greet us together with exceptional hospitality. Breakfast was brought to our terrace each morning with a smile and gratitude for us being their guests-the food was a bonus.
The management and staff can't do enough for you making you feel so very welcome. The shuttle service into Ubud is available at no charge-a great service although we only used it to be taken to Bridges restaurant (a must for a meal) because we weren't really sure of the location.
We went to Seminyak after Alam Shanti and how we wished we were still back in the Yamuna room!! We did have a lovely time at the beach but the tranquility, peace and hospitality at this amazing retreat cannot be beaten. Thank you all so much!!

Room Tip: Definitely book Yamuna - room with a pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews