We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
487
92
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
92
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shindu room dewi room yamuna room monkey forest lake leke afternoon tea rice fields day bed upstairs and downstairs private pool each morning free shuttle huge room fish pond shuttle service traditional balinese style central ubud
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The gardens are superb, the staff genuinely care, an extraordinary place to stay. A whole week of beautiful breakfasts, quietness apart from the occasional monkey being shooed from the garden. Thank you, we'll be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SimonQubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I'm going to keep this short and sweet,we stayed in Dewi room and I have yet to get over the experience of this beautiful room,the hotel,the staff,the spa and the pool all tick the boxes,right next to monkey forest and the centre of ubud can be walked to through the forest or a complimentary shuttle from the hotel,beautiful breakfast and afternoon tea served to you on your veranda,please do not miss out on this beautiful beautiful oasis of peace and tranquility

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairmac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous place to stay , lovely rooms , gardens and attentive staff . Really pretty pool. Great Spa . A place where you can just stop and unwind . Great touches like complementary afternoon tea and transport into ubud . Will be back in 2018 .

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Truelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

When planning this trip with my daughter, we agreed to stay at places that present
a traditional yet up-to-date rather than modern feel. Alam Shanti more than met our expectations. The property is beautiful and the hospitality we received genuine. We loved our ample and lovely appointed rooms in "Gayatri" which abuts the Monkey Forest. I'm a swimmer and appreciated the lap pool. The village of Nyuh Kuning is a peaceful and quiet oasis compared to the bustling activity of Ubud center making it a very pleasant place to return to at the end of a long day. Also, there are plenty of great eating places right along the street nearby as well as one that hosts evening dance performances. We would not hesitate to return to AS and send our best to the helpful and gracious staff.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danahees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

My husband, two daughters and I stayed at Alam Shanti in the Utari House for 5 nights and it was perfect for us. The house is nicer in person than in the photos and everything in the house was clean and in good working order. The house is located at the back of the hotels property near the rice fields. The house is just a short walk to the hotel reception and pool. The breakfast is great and the surroundings are beautiful. The Utari house is a two story detached house with one bathroom. There is a seating area and sleeping quarters down stairs and a large bedroom and bathroom up stairs. The view from the house was great, the front of the house looks over the rice fields and as does the back and monkeys can often be seen.
I love the location of this hotel near the monkey forest. The walk to all the shops and restaurants is easy and nice. There is also a free shuttle from the hotel that will drop you off and pick you up from town. The staff at this hotel is outstanding!

On a side note my husband and I stayed at Alam Jiwa a few years earlier and loved it so we decided to book with the Alam group for this trip as well. We also booked a stay on Gili Island with the kids were we stayed at Alam Gili and it was great too!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erinm512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews