We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“UBUD SARI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ubud Sari Health Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ubud Sari Health Resort
Ranked #124 of 191 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“UBUD SARI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed at Ubud Sari 6 times so far over the last 10 years, I love it, but it is a 2-3 star place and pretty basic, massage staff are great and the fasting and walks and colonics and yoga are all well run! I recommend the site to those wanting peace, quiet and not any glitzy stuff!
Stephen Moss

Room Tip: ask for a water fall room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sj498m00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    48
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
9
41
67
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Had to share my review of the Ubud Sari as have stayed twice in 2 years & got a bit angry reading some of the others. For goodness sake people this is not a 5 star resort and it seems that some of you want a whole lot for a whole little money. The Ubud Sari is a very basic amenity where you go to relax, detox and heal. It has a raw food restaurant but most people staying are fasting/detoxing. The food at the restaurant is fantastic for easing onto and coming off a fast or having a week where no rubbish is put in your body.

If you want to eat heaps of processed food or local produce.. there is a Starbucks up the lane and a whole bunch of very, very good local restaurants at your doorstep. Take a walk. If you don't want to pay $7 for your basic Yoga class in the morning, once again, take a walk to the Yoga barn and pay a bit more for a world class facility and teacher experience. It's a beautiful 25 min walk from the Ubud Sari and in the cool of the morning at 6am - you can take in Ubud as it wakes up. Very Zen.

The "treatments" such as reflexology and deep tissue are BRILLIANT if you consider the cost. Not sure what you pay in your countries but in Australia, I pay $95 for a massage at Manusa Day Spa in Fremantle, which doesn't even come close to the $15 massages at the Sari. So, align your expectations to the price you are paying and just relax into the Ubud way of life.

If you want 5 star, a tv, a fridge & non-rustic/organic surrounds & chirpy western-trained staff with big fake smiles ... go to the Four Seasons and pay for it.

p.s. Yani the colonics nurse is one of the lovliest people I ever met and worth her weight in gold.

Room Tip: No, because I want it available for me! But some are definately nicer than others so check it out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Milli_J65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

i only stayed in the spa that belongs to this hotel. the spa looks run down. the treatment was really lousy. i ordered 2 hours massage and scrub. the massage was terribly superficial consisting of basic strokes. the scrub was no scrub. just applying the scrub and hardly scrubbing. clearly the masseur didn't feel like working. so the treatment ended after 1 hour and 20 minutes (includiing shower after).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Ubud Sari is a gorgeous gem north of the main road. Staff was welcoming when I arrived, and my room was very spacious with a patio door that opened out to a small ravine and lush greenery. I loved the breakfast they provided with the room. The food at the restaurant was the highlight of my stay there. The zucchini pasta is divine!

Spa amenities are also included, steam/sauna. There is a yoga class daily in the morning (a small additional charge) that is good for beginners, more of a hatha class. They grow a lot of their own produce and the gardens have a lot of cute spots to hang out, read, relax. Overall, highly recommended if you are in ubud for relaxing/detoxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank losAngelesgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Sweet and tranquil. Most fasters aren't eating, so the restaurant is a quiet place away from traffic. It's a little old and tatty, but sweet. The herb garden is nice

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.3 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#57 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.8 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#94 of 191 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.5 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Puri Saraswati Bungalows
2.4 km away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#64 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
15.7 km away
Bagus Jati Health & Wellbeing Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Sari Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Sari Health Resort

Property: Ubud Sari Health Resort
Address: Kajeng St. no. 35, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#99 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): $67 - $68
Hotel Class:2 star — Ubud Sari Health Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ubud Sari Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Sari Health Hotel Ubud
Ubud Sari Health Spa
Ubud Sari Health Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing