We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
357
123
36
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
123
36
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roommonkey forest roadbanana pancakessmall hotelwestern optionsolder roomsan upgradenoisy at nightwould stay here againwalking distancepool areahuge bathroomquiet oasiscentral locationthe cottagesyour doorstepgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and a great value. Clean and comfortable room. Huge bathroom with a tub. Central location in Ubud but still a nice quite spot. Great little pool area away from the busy street. The staff was helpful in arranging a tour, taxis, and ferry to Gili Air. Would stay again if in Ubud.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanBawa, Manager at Lumbung Sari Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Mr.scott s

Om SwastiAstu,

Warmest greetings from lumbung sari hotel , monkey forest street ubud BALI

How are you?thank you for your stay i this feriode on may 2018, We do hope you have arrived at your destination safely. On behalf of all staff and management, we would like to express our sincerely thank for your stay with us.
We understand lumbung sari hotel -Ubud is a small boutique hotel which owned by Balinese and Operated by a Balinese Management. We are delivering the Balinese local genius Tri Hita Karana concept into business, to live in harmony with nature, among the people and the god. We committed to support the local village community by employing the young villagers, gave them hospitality training and educated them to deliver service from heart.
We glad to hear that you are happy with your stay at our hotel, Thank you. We do believe that the people come and stay with us because of a great recommendation, it would be much appreciated if you able to share your experience through Trip Advisor, by click bellow link

thanks for your time
best regarnds
Nyoman Bawa
Manager lumbung sari hotel ubud



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We booked flight+hotel via Expedia for 3 nights. It’s near Ubud market (5-7 min walk). The room is okay but need more bin in a room. We have to leave trash in the toilet all the time. The housekeeper should check the door before leaving the room. We found the door open but the lock hold it together for 2 days. All staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CaKeComa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanBawa, Manager at Lumbung Sari Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Mr.CaKeComa.

Om SwastiAstu,

Warmest greetings from lumbung sari hotel , monkey forest street ubud BALI

How are you? We do hope you have arrived at your destination safely. On behalf of all staff and management, we would like to express our sincerely thank for your stay with us.

We understand lumbung sari hotel -Ubud is a small boutique hotel which owned by Balinese and Operated by a Balinese Management EXPERIENCE”family . We are delivering the Balinese local genius Tri Hita Karana concept into business, to live in harmony with nature, among the people and the god. We committed to support the local village community by employing the young villagers, gave them hospitality training and educated them to deliver service from heart.

We glad to hear that you are happy with your stay at our hotel, Thank you. We do believe that the people come and stay with us because of a great recommendation, it would be much appreciated if you able to share your experience through Trip Advisor, by click bellow link
Best regarnd
Nyoman bawa manager Lumbung sari hotel ubud



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Would stay here again if I ever returned to Ubud. Location is great as it's easy walking distance to the monkey forest, the markets, lots of good restaurants and shops. We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed the pool and quiet surroundings. The only thing we would have liked to have had was a mosquito net. Beds were comfy, breakfast was good, staff were super helpful and friendly. The only reasons we have given this property a 4 is due to the lack of mosquito net (sliding glass doors had a bit of a gap), and a bit of a mix up on the hotel's part upon our arrival, which they tried their best to rectify, but nonetheless it did cause us some frustration after a 30 hour trip when we arrived to be told our room would not be ready until 9pm. In any case, as I said, that aside we would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor suite which was perfect - very few steps.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanBawa, Manager at Lumbung Sari Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear, Mrs;Jrts
Thank you very much for taking time to share your great experiences during stay with us on your special holiday and we all really glad can make you stay this time as per your expectation.

we look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Lumbung Sari Hotel Ubud in near future.
And enjoy your stay
Best regarnd
Manager lumbung sari hotel
Nyoman Bawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here five nights and couldn't fault it... Very friendly Manager and staff, beautifully maintained gardens and rooms and great wifi. Very balinese and old world charm. Breakfast is delicious and afternoon tea is also available. Hotel is situated in the heart of Ubud and you enter down a small laneway to Reception. There is always a security person there to greet you and make you feel welcome. We were very sad to leave but will definitely return. Thank you for making our stay in Ubud so enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanBawa, Manager at Lumbung Sari Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear,Mrs.Lizzie H
Greetings from Lumbung Sari Hotel Ubud,
Thank you for your precious time to share your Lumbung Sari Hotel Experience on Trip Advisor.
So delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and impressed with the service we are offering.

My entire team was thrilled to learn how much you appreciated their effort and service.
Thank you for rating us so highly and for your great review of our resort.
definitely, I looking forward to welcome you back home in nearest future.
Have a great day!

Warm Regards
Nyoman Bawa
Manager Lumbung Sari Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights as friends had booked here. I had one of the older rooms and they had a newer one. My room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was a little tired, especially if compared to my friends room. It is very centrally located, you can walk to everything on your doorstep. However the downside of that it was a little noisy up to midnight as there are bars with loud music close by.
The breakfast was really good, the pool clean, pretty and the gardens well maintained. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place for the price bracket it’s in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Thenewlyweds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyomanBawa, Manager at Lumbung Sari Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear, Mrs. Thenewlyweds09

Thank you for taking your time and effort to share your lovely notes and constructive feedback. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments in all aspect of your stay, and most importantly the level of service and care from our team.

Your input on our breakfast is very well noted and it is very important feedback for us to learn and improve in future. I will specifically discuss this matter with our culinary team to see on how we can elevate the quality of our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back home at lumbung sari hotel Ubud.

Warm Regards
Nyoman Bawa
Manager Lumbung Sari Hotel Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews