We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
44
86
43
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
86
43
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus provide free shuttle base to explore a nice place to stay long stay budget hotel hustle bustle ubud centre double bed beautiful staff stayed for nights swimming pool bali masseuse massage loungers yoga
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

When you enter the hotel area the atmosphere of it all is great, however when you look further things start to show. Every piece of cloth has stains, the pool towels, the bed linen and the napkins. The napkins where simply full of them. All of it seems to be washed just not properly clean. Almost all the bathrooms have quite some ants as residents, they are quite harmless but a little unpleasant to the eye. When I asked for a gecko to be removed from the room, the summoned guy returned within 2 minutes claiming the job was done, but my friendly yet noisy roommate was still in the room. I was simply lied to. 2 of my travel companions went into town with the shuttle and they had to pay more the double the price. The staff also found it quite normal to play loud music or watch football together while there where guests around.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Y Resort is a cute, small hotel, located about 5-7min drive to Ubud center (Ubud palace). Hotel provides a free bus shuttle to and from the city center every 2 hours, however this service was unavailable on 1 day that we stayed there. On the other hand, taxi to Ubud center (booked not from the hotel) will cost you less than £2.
Staff could be more friendly and helpful at times. For example, nobody helped us to unload the luggage and take it to reception area, when we arrived.
Most of the staff spoke very limited English and there were 4 trainees, which caused quite a few confusions. They kept mixing up our breakfast orders on the days it was menu breakfast. Most appalling breakfast service was on the day, when we had 30min for breakfast before being picked up for a trip. They served only 2,5 breakfasts for 4 of us. My friend took my eggs, because I have asked them to cook mine both sides. They brought my eggs shortly, but not the rest of the breakfast and my other friend didn't get hers served until we asked about it 30min later, which they even haven't started to cook yet. Half of the days they wouldn't serve any fruit, unless you asked for it. On the days there were more guests staying in the resort, a small buffet breakfast was made :)
Rooms were cleaned every day, the only thing that bothered us about the rooms that it had a strong damp smell at first.
Overall it's still very good value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ingrida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is located a distance from the town center but they have a free shuttle so getting back and forth is no problem. The pool is nice to take a dip in on a hot day or to just lay by and enjoy a book. You can pamper yourself with the onsite masseuse or go to one of the day spas nearby. The restaurant food was average but with the food options in town you don't need to eat there anyway. There is an excellent restaurant across the street that we would eat at. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay at again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The staff at y resort were fantastic we were booked for 3 nights but because of the ash cloud we only managed one night, they really looked after us our room looked fantastic upon arriva with swans and flower petals on the bed and in the bath. It was so romantic :) the shuttle service to town was great and their advise about where to go and what to do was awesome - would recommend in ubud for sure and you can book direct through the website cheaply.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZoeandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is good and spacious. Location is great and the walk to the center of Ubud is fine. WiFi should be better. All in all, good holiday experience. Thank you for the service.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews