We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hotel for Seminar”
Review of Horison Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horison Bandung
Ranked #109 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Old Hotel, good enough for stay a few day in Bandung.
Good location, near to anywhere. Breakfast serve by great chief, have many choice.

Our car always shine and clean coz they wash every morning and polished the tires also.

Two times have seminar there, have good lunch and snack, good place for seminar!!

Room Tip: Best place for official occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annesingh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2016

We had a trip to Bandung during the long weekend for our friend wedding. We knew that it will be difficult for us to find a hotel to stay in during that time. I was trying to find a hotel near to the wedding venue. We found this hotel. For a four star hotel, we got a good price though.
The hotel is quite old, it needs a lot of renovation. But we didn't complain as the service was okay, friendly staffs, clean room and the food was great!
The have a massive swimming pool and a small one for the kids. The small one is fine, but the big one need to be maintained though.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Putu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

legend ... very survive within hotel competition
for our family is memorable place
in other hand service still well maintain, ludy treat us very well
welcome card for my children was delivered
good cleanliness in marble equipment etc ... we cant found similar material in other modern hotel.
thank you Horison Bandung,

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Refino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Quite surprise he silently wrote our preference on my last stay. we meet agai at new year eve hoilday......One bowl of cendol kalipah apo...with cute note " welcome humz Mrs. sisca and mr.andy.....and i pouch of MM choco which is Alika my daughter so much like provided in the room when we check in.....when we came back in the night small ariel mermaid picture with note " met bobo alika, mimpi indah yah ...om Ludy "...wow old building but very personal touch like ritz carlton...so our terrible experience for bathub, soso breakfast with no smiling face waiter solved with happy feeling from ludy touch...now my daugther always told her father, when me meet mamang ludy again......thank you ludy for your horison hospitality, hopefully every body inthere like you

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank ISMAIL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The hotel looks bit old but I still like to stay for a while in here with family, the breakfast is still not bad, there is a pool in here. Maybe they just need some renovation for the building and keep give the good service

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veve9588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
1.4 km away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 232 in Bandung
518 reviews
3.6 km away
Grand Pasundan Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Eight Hotel
The Eight Hotel
#180 of 232 in Bandung
12 reviews
1.5 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
2 km away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horison Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horison Bandung

Address: Jl. Pelajar Pejuang 45 no. 121 | Buah Batu, Bandung 40264, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#52 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $36 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horison Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horison Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horison Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing