We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value (Old) Hotel in South Bandung, Great Staff though”
Review of Horison Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horison Bandung
Ranked #116 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Last month we had some business near South part of Bandung, so after selecting some options me and my colleagues decided to stay at Horison, mainly due to it's value for money being an old hotel. before I proceed further, after check out the FOM did asked for my opinion because the hotel was planning a renovation. So this review may be a bit old if you are staying in new revamped rooms.
Room was okay, with carpet as what you would expect from older hotel rooms (which I liked). Matress is old and badly needs to be changed. The same thing with the bathroom. Everything looked deteriorated and need serious refurbishment.
Breakfast was nice with variety of selection (the criteria of a 4 star hotel in this country). It was in an old looking room, and I did see some small roaches in some tables (blame the oldness of the property, not the staff). Hopefully this will get sorted out with their planned renovation. The swimming pool was quite crowded, but later I found out that it's open for public through back access. But still, to be a good 4-star MICE hotel that would target family, I think the pool is not clean enough. Staffs were great though. Very helpful and at your service. I also ordered a room service during my stay here.
Overall, Horison Bandung was a reputable 4-star MICE hotel for decades, however facilities are badly deteriorating. It need renovation and a big one. Small renovations will not be able to push it back up to as one of the top hotels in Bandung. Still, for a value accommodation around south Bandung, I would still recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Surrounded mainly by residential so I think the views would not differ much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regawa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the venue for a conference I attended but I saw many families there. The facilities include a huge swimming pool and pools complex. My room looked on need of a makeover but the friendly staff made up for this. Wifi was very poor and struggled to download and large file sizes. Breakfast offer could be improved but no one starved.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

It's just an old, tired looking hotel & with the price they offer it's just not worthed i believe.

The room was quite creepy and felt unclean,breakfast buffet was standard and again the overall interior to is just to old and craving for renovation

They have an olympic size pool,but again i bet you won't be tempted to swim because of the condition.

Bottomline is the hotel is needed a major overhaul to bring back their shine again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Arif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I booked two rooms for family and found the room were big enough for 4 adult and 1 child. The hotel needs lots of refurbish. If you are OK with "classic" design and ambiance, this hotel will satisfy you. The staffs were excellent.
Minor thing abou the swimming pool's towel. The staff gave me towel, or I would prefer to say a mat, which was torn here and there.

Breakfast was great. If the room price is right, I would stay in thia hotel again for West Bandung area.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Arihandono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious, which is good.. But we saw ants there, even though we were at the 6th floor. The shower either it's too hot or too cold. The hotel is big but equipped with old-fashioned furnitures. They must be one of the famous hotel in Bandung 15 or 20 years ago. This hotel really needs improvement to keep their luxurious vibe back in track. However, we love the Olympic-sized pool and breakfast evethough the pool was opened for public on Friday afternoon which made hotel guests couldn't swim because it was too crowd.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wimadanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
1.5 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.4 km away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#8 of 231 in Bandung
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Ibis Budget Bandung Asia Afrika
2.8 km away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#32 of 231 in Bandung
555 reviews
3.6 km away
Grand Pasundan Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horison Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horison Bandung

Address: Jl. Pelajar Pejuang 45 no. 121 | Buah Batu, Bandung 40264, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#53 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horison Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Horison Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horison Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing