We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
33
55
86
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
55
86
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic sizeolympic poolbreakfast was amazingfront office staffstar hotelwalking distancestrategic locationbathfoodstoiletluggageimprovementcomfortmr
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the venue for a conference I attended but I saw many families there. The facilities include a huge swimming pool and pools complex. My room looked on need of a makeover but the friendly staff made up for this. Wifi was very poor and struggled to download and large file sizes. Breakfast offer could be improved but no one starved.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

It's just an old, tired looking hotel & with the price they offer it's just not worthed i believe.

The room was quite creepy and felt unclean,breakfast buffet was standard and again the overall interior to is just to old and craving for renovation

They have an olympic size pool,but again i bet you won't be tempted to swim because of the condition.

Bottomline is the hotel is needed a major overhaul to bring back their shine again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Arif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I booked two rooms for family and found the room were big enough for 4 adult and 1 child. The hotel needs lots of refurbish. If you are OK with "classic" design and ambiance, this hotel will satisfy you. The staffs were excellent.
Minor thing abou the swimming pool's towel. The staff gave me towel, or I would prefer to say a mat, which was torn here and there.

Breakfast was great. If the room price is right, I would stay in thia hotel again for West Bandung area.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Arihandono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious, which is good.. But we saw ants there, even though we were at the 6th floor. The shower either it's too hot or too cold. The hotel is big but equipped with old-fashioned furnitures. They must be one of the famous hotel in Bandung 15 or 20 years ago. This hotel really needs improvement to keep their luxurious vibe back in track. However, we love the Olympic-sized pool and breakfast evethough the pool was opened for public on Friday afternoon which made hotel guests couldn't swim because it was too crowd.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wimadanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Old Hotel, good enough for stay a few day in Bandung.
Good location, near to anywhere. Breakfast serve by great chief, have many choice.

Our car always shine and clean coz they wash every morning and polished the tires also.

Two times have seminar there, have good lunch and snack, good place for seminar!!

Room Tip: Best place for official occasion.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annesingh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews