We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
DAY TRIP TO BANDUNG CITY From Jakarta
5

Book in advance
from
S$179.82
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Saung Angklung Udjo
from S$179.82
More Info
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
609
284
38
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
609
284
38
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional art performance bamboo instruments culture java itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

The activity was good for family, we can learn how to play angklung the otentic music of west java indonesia. The conductor is verry communicative and friendly to teach us how to play the music. And many children bringing us to play and traditional dancing. Absolutly great

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank wasanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

If you are interested to know the genuine cultures & people of Bandung, this is the place. It's not only about musical instrument, but also experiences & knowledges.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 3DN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

We as a group of friends visited the
Saung Angklung Udjo - an inside view of Indondesian culture.
The show started with a puppet show displaying battle between good and bad.
Then moved onto the different costumes and dancing of the many varied islands of Indonesia - this was absolutely breathtaking and all performers were young children between the ages of 2 to around 18.
Then some of the performers played the locally made bamboo instruments called anklung. Wowww what awesome sounds.
This was followed by audience participation as everyone was then handed an Anklung and then taught the different notes/sounds. Looked so easy to play but trust me it definitely was not.
Overall a very enjoyable and informative display.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Fatima I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Came to Saung Udjo for a special birthday party of a good friend of ours. You can experience traditional angklung music playing modern songs like bohemian rhapsody. Cool

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Wayan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

One of the best show I've ever seen in my life...
Its really worth it !
If you come to Bandung make sure you go and catch this show🙂
Enjoying myself watching this beautiful show.
They even thought us how to play Angklung.
I really love the sound of Angklung 🤗😍

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank sherrylady78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews