We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice short honeymoon getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Being based in Jakarta; Bandung is always a nice getaway for My wife and I. We often go there on the weekends and especially on long weekends. We always choose different hotel everytime we go to Bandung because we have not yet found one hotel that we feel could cater all the requirements. Until someone lead us to stay in Banana-Inn. Located in the Setiabudi region, in which one of the nicest region in Bandung with cool weather. It is located in the main road. The price is just right. Facilities are abundant. The staffs are genuinely friendly and the service are prompt. In a nut shell, it is a great value for money.

HIghly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ud1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 419 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

The room was spacious enough for 2 persons and afford a view of the area. Although next time I will try to see the room first as I would prefer the room facing east. The room is clean and the staff - housekeeping and reception/front desk are accommodating/respond well to our requests.

The color and decor is lively and restful. There is comfort as I transact business. Not all staff have the same level of competencies to provide assistance to guest (English communication) and they should be able to refer to the more competent colleague/s to avoid miscommunication.

Room Tip: Choose the view that you want before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracetf_manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

the dinner was good, the atmosphere was enjoyable, the room is quite big and very good, it has very nice view, Bandung is suitable for shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F-Hira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satrya, Copy Writer at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2011
Google Translation

Good day to you,

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the managing company of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung, Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel, Amaroossa Hotel Bandung, and Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya.

On behalf on the entire management and team of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our property.

We are looking forward to serving you again in the future,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

My ex colleague Mr. Mostafa Rahmatono had suggested to stay in this hotel if I travel to Bandung. Without doubt on his capability to manage the hotel, I chose this hotel for stay. And it's true this hotel provided excelent service, good room with good amenities and high speed of internet access. Facility with Karaoke also one thing that like eventhough I have not enought time to enjoy this facility.
The location which is not too far with the famous shooping mall in the city also the great reason why i chosen this hotel for stay... Thanks for the team and keep it up!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi_Tengku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satrya, Copy Writer at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2011
Google Translation

Good day to you,

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the managing company of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung, Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel, Amaroossa Hotel Bandung, and Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya.

On behalf on the entire management and team of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, I would like to thank you for your positive review of our property. We are glad that you found you stay in our property to be enjoyable.

We are looking forward to serving you again in the future,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

When I am traveling in Bandung, I always choose the Banana Inn Bandung for my second home there. Especially my son likes this hotel where he can spend time at the swimming pool and exploring the flying fox at the pool. We love their genuine smile and hospitality, the room cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast and dinner experience were okay, only minor things that should improve. Rather than that, we satisfied with their service.
Absolutely will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelsuryanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satrya, Copy Writer at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Good day to you, Mr. Michael Suryanto,

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the managing company of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung, Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel, Amaroossa Hotel Bandung, and Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya.

Allow me, on behalf on the entire management of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, to extend my thanks for your very generous review of our property in TripAdvisor. We are most definitely honored to be called as a second home for you and your family: truly, there is no greater honor for a Hotel property other than to be called a home by their guests :)

We are looking forward to serving you again in the immediate future,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.8 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
740 reviews
1.9 km away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 231 in Bandung
1,089 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
5.4 km away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#8 of 231 in Bandung
793 reviews
7.1 km away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#9 of 231 in Bandung
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#13 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $55 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa
Banana Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing