We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had a nice stay in the Banana Inn Hotel. We stayed for three nights the last weekend in May.
Thanks to Mr Eric, Miss Hani and Miss Ami and the rest of the staff.
They were all very friendly and did their utmost to make us comfortable.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Roos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 333 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

My family of 7 ( 3 adults and 4 kids) stayed at the Banana-Inn from 5 to 9 June 2012. From start to finish it was a great holiday. Depending on the hotel’s schedule, they may be able to pick you up from the hotel. In our case, there was free pickup from and transfer back to the airport... SCORE!!
Anyhow, we had 2 executive rooms which were very spacious. Unfortunately though the rooms were not connected but we did get adjacent rooms.
The hotel is on a busy stretch of road. If you turn left and walk around 100 meters, there is a fabulous food street. We got all our dinner there. 20 sticks of satay with ketupat ( rice cakes) cost less than S$2.50 and good Indonesian fried rice was around S$1.50. If you need western food, just turn to the right and also around 100m, there is a KFC.
The hotel also advised us how to use the angkot ( local transport) without any doors which squeezes 15 -20 people in what was a 7 seater van. It is a MUST TRY!! The kids had a hoot!! We went to Ciwalk ( pronounced CHI-WALK) shopping centre smack in the middle of Jeans street and it cost around S$0.50 per person. Rumah Mode and Paris Van Java are also not too far. Haha but it takes 1 hr to walk to PVJ – i tried!
Back to the hotel... everyone is so great!! I can’t remember all names but kudos to NATASYA (front desk) , who answered my many many questions. ANTI ( executive secretary) who helped me in the street!! She helped me to put in SIM cards for my phone... all instructions were in bahasa Indonesia so she was a super super help! Only after all the help, we both realised that we were connected by Banana Inn!! RIAN – the young and fabulous bell boy who always had a smile on his face, and ALIT , who drove us to and fro the airport and put up with all the noise from loud kids.
Thank you BANANA-INN!! Natasya, Anti, Alit, Rian, the security guards, the housekeeping team, the folks at the restaurant........, we enjoyed ourselves lots and we will be back!!

Room Tip: haha doesn't matter, we were out most of the time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mummyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I am a fan of Kagum Management Hotel chains and this hotel is one of them. Located in Setiabudhi area nearby "surabi" eating place. Room is ok, not too big yet nor too small, bedcover is yellow ('banana' themes), transparant swimming pool and dining area looks attractive for childrens. Most importantly, price is relatively affordable :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estyindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My son and I stayed here as it is covenient to the universities. Rossi in reservations was quick with all responses via email. The room was fine, clean and the window opened so you could get a bit of fresh air. Internet was OK, but not blazing fast even with cable. WI-FI slow in room 311.
Breakfast was great, good selection of local fruits, berries & local tradtional foods. Do not go to dinner here, I did it twice and was extremely disappointed, slowwwww. Deserts were not up to standard. Reception was friendly and super willing to assist, hats off!! We swam in the pool, clean but very chilly, 24 degrees C great to do some short laps and get the day started.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManadoJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Hotel:
Booked via Kagum website for Executive King for 5D4N. Rate is IDR 631K/nite. Payment via credit card thru website is very fast and easy. Received invoice in mailbox few minutes after confirmation of payment. Contacted hotel directly and communicated with Rossi. She scheduled the pick up at Bandung Airport on arrival date. Pick-up is free if you choose to stay at any Kagum hotels.

Driver waiting with smile at airport. Sent us to hotel with Suzuki APV. I choose this hotel due its location at Jalan Setiabudhi and due to the temperature is cooler over there. Our Executive King is upgraded to Suite, thanks to Rossi. We stayed on the highest floor of Level 5. They have L, 1, 2, 3, & 5. Room 588 is facing the city and some mountains. We can see the pool as well. Bed is big. Wide enough to accommodate myself, wife and our 7 year old son on the same mattress. Mattress is a bit hard for us. Suite room is very spacious. Power shower + bath tub. LCD tv with many satellite channels. It is our 10th wedding anniversary and Rossi put up some effort to kindly arrange and send us a chocolate cake with a nice card.

Unfortunately on the 2nd nite, there is a leakage on the hall area. Water drops continuously and called the related team to look into this. This continues till the day we check out. Did not do any harm to us but we got the uneasy feeling. That's all.

Breakfast is nice for us, food variety is good for local South East Asians like us. Not much western food available. You should try their fried station. At least 3 different items fried everyday. It is really good. One of those morning my son went to the pool and we had breakfast in the open area near to the pool. On our final day, we were late to go for breakfast, the staff called us in the room to inform that they have not seen us at the restaurant and wonder if we are going to have our breakfast with them. That is very rare and to me is very thoughtful of them. Thumbs up for the restaurant staffs.

Staffs are very friendly, smiling every time they see you, greets every time they are near to you. Always the good feeling surrounds you. Bell boys always ready to pick up our stuffs. Front desk personnel Natasya & Ami is really helpful. They take care of our issues very seriously. Natasya even send us to the car on our final trip to airport and wave us goodbye with smile.

Will I come back to this hotel? Yes, but I will check if there is any water drips inside my room :) I appreciate the warmness of their staffs Rossi, Natasya, Ami and the rest of their crews for making our stays with them a memorable one.

The Trip:
We bought the AirAsia tickets in 2011 for trip in End of May 2012. Pretty cheap. About RM 400 for returned ticket for 3 of us. Got a friend coming down to Bandung from Jakarta. He brought us to few restaurant & Transtudio. Entering Transtudio is IDR 150K/person. We need to top up the card with more money to enable us to buy any food/drinks regardles within the Transtudio itself or at the mall's food court. Unused money can always be refunded. I like to compare the Transtudio vs Genting Highland in terms of their play stations - I prefer Genting Highland.

We hired a driver for 2 full days. Went to Kawah Putih and visited many FOs. Price for the hired driver was IDR 400k/day and additional 100K for Kawah Putih. Entering Kawah Putih with car is gonna cost additional IDR 150K/car and IDR 12K/person excluding the driver. You should bring your own umbrella because if it is raining over there, the rental fee is IDR 10K/umbrella. On our way down to city center, the driver suggested us one place for lunch. Saung Gawir. Food is nice and their specialty is Sundanese.

FYI, FOs are mixing original & high grade fake clothes. If you think they are cheap, just grab them. I would suggest Toko Tiga for Levi's original jeans.

Overall the trip is nice for us all. Hope my report is useful for you to make up your mind visiting Bandung.

Room Tip: Check your room to see any leakage on the ceiling especially on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Warm Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel Bandung!

Your review are one of the most complete and useful for our management and please accept our deepest appreciation. Please also accept our apologies for the inconvenient caused regarding the leakage, we have fixed and manage to prevent these to be happen in the future.

We will be waiting for your future visit and welcome you with our best, please do not hesitate to contact us to make your future reservation.

Sincerely Yours,

Erik S Cleofe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
4.9 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
706 reviews
5.4 km away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#13 of 231 in Bandung
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2 km away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 231 in Bandung
1,034 reviews
4.4 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#10 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $47 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa
Banana Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing