We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2016

we stayed here in 4 rooms, 1 room was upgraded. the special request in reservation fulfilled.
the staff are friendly and they show us great service, the linen seems new (november 16), the location is the best, the airconditioning was good, the swimming pool are clean.
but the food need to be more variative, the bihun was not good at that time.
also the swimming pool access from the restaurant was not comfy.

Room Tip: studio and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meidiyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Dear Mrs. Meidiyan D.

Thank You for writing down the review regarding our hotel performances, new linen, location and more, and your input regarding our food need to more variative, some food was not good too, we are already taking action and make sure the same hassle will not occur again in the future.

Once again thank you for this critical input and is highly appreciated and made us to be able to improve our hotel performances quality to be better.

It would be an honor to be able to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager
Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Nice Place! The room is very comfortable, clean & romantic. I really enjoyed. The location is between the local streets so it was nice to talk to local people and get to know them. Not far away we had street food and drinks. We also hired a cheap scooter which was easy to drive around. I'd recommend this hotel. The room was huge , the air conditioning was brilliant and the pool was clean. Thank you for housekeeping as well. We appreciated it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melvhinsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Sampurasun

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Dear Melvhinsamuel,
Thank you for taking your time to write down your experience about Banana Inn performances, and we are so glad to know that our hotel have meets with your expectation.

all guest satisfaction is definitely our concern and will continue to keep it and make it better and better.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future,

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager
Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

i loved banana inn bcs the service is exellent, delicious breakfast and the staff's have very nice attitude, fast responses, and humble. they have a good pool.. :) i think this is the good hotel for bring your family here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and spa Bandung

Dear Ms Nur F,

we would like to thank you for your review and we are so happy to know that our facilities and services meets with your expectation.
Your comment will be shared tour our associates in order to encourage them to always give the best.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future..


Best Regards,
Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager
Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed for two nights there and having fun with hotel facilities. Their pool filled with pure fresh water with no chlorine added. The view of the backyard garden is superb. The food was very delicious too. It's very fun experience and we recommend this hotel for everyone. Cons is that the location might be little remote if you don't have a transportation at hand.

Room Tip: room by side of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Dear Mrs. Kina
Thank you for this wonderful review of our hotel performances, and we are so happy to know that our hotel performances have made your stay memorable one.
We will continue to improve our hotel performances not only on the facilities but also the services quality so that meets with guest expectation.

once again thank you for this encouraging review and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,
Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager
Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Very convinience. Good services. Good facilities. Good ambience. The location is accessible and near with city center.
The price is affordable and suitable with everything that I got in this hotel. Very recommended. I'll be back soon.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Dear Mrs. Denise,

Thank you for this great review, and we are so happy to know that you enjoy your time spent at Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung.

Your comment is highly appreciated and we would be so happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager
Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.9 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
706 reviews
2 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
5.4 km away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#14 of 231 in Bandung
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
2 km away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 231 in Bandung
1,033 reviews
4.4 km away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#10 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#15 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $46 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa
Banana Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing