We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
US$85
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
322
264
97
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
264
97
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolexecutive roomnice hotelkampung gajahtraffic jamkids activityrumah modefamily vacationbooked roomsbandung arealocal foodbreakfast menufamily hotelwelcome drinkfront office staffnice stayfirst impression
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

When you want to feel the BANDUNG vibe, this hotel is a good choice.
The employees friendliness and service as just as what you expected in Bandung.
The room is super clean, but the soon renovation seems needed, but still comfortable after all. Those large bed, large room, good location with extra friendly staff is just perfect.

Cons : the breakfast taste is good, but boring. Wifi connection can be faster.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard_Sembiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung,

Dear Honored guest,

Thank You for taking your time to write your review regarding our performances, and we are so glad to know that our performances was as expected and it is our pleasure to give the best service in order to get all the guest's satisfaction.

Your input regarding renovation and the breakfast variety is highly appreciated and will be took immediate action regarding these matters so that our hotel performances will be better in the future.

Once again, thank you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Good staff service, hotel breakfast very marvelous.I recommend those require to iron clothes to bring own travel iron. Free 2pc to ironing subsequent is charge.Room can't call out within city, front desk will hv to asst out.take taxi out from hotel is most convenience,down the road to Rumah Mode,Amanda Brownies,Cihampelas walk.value for money shop at Pasar Baru, Set out early toTangkuban Parahu,Entrance per head INR300k w vehicle RP35k.check weather forecast too advisable to carry umbrella. A MUST TO GO,Floating market RP20k per head coupon can be exchange for free beverages.

Room Tip: request for view, room no iron board, free 2pc service subsequent chargeable .room no out city call .
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosezanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assisttant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa

Dear Mrs, Rosezanna R.

Thank You for writing down your review regarding your stay at Banana Inn Hotel and spa Bandung, and we are so happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and it is our pleasure to serve you with our best in order to get guest's satisfaction.

once again, thank you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future.

Thank You
Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Location is nice, with low budget status this hotel is decent. hotel is quite old, with less maintenance make it more older. staying for 1 night with my wife, my kid and my sister. cost for extra bed and breakfast for one person is 300K IDR, not bad. they took me in connecting door deluxe room which is not soundproof, even you can hear your next room having sex. that was making us more unpleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Agus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistasnt Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung,

Dear Mr. Agus,

Thank You for writing down your review, and please accept my apology for the inconvenient that occur while your stating with us, and we will soon figure out to solve the problem regarding our wall that isn't sound proof enough.

your comment and suggestion is highly appreciated and I hope it will not change your mind to come back again to Banana Inn hotel and Spa in the near future.


Thank You
Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Pro:
-Nice hotel
-Kind staff
-Clean and spacious room
-Spacious parking lot
-Good breakfast

Cons:
-got full signal of wifi but cant connect (loading forever)
-cant find any comb

we love this hotel, my kid like banana sandals, surely comeback again :D

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Dear Mr. Thesar
Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa

Thank you for writing down your review towards our hotel performances, and we really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize for the wi fi connection which was not working properly and we already took immediate action regarding this matters and will make sure that it will not happened again in the future.

We would be so happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung in the future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I love this hotel. The staffs are well mannered and responsive! Thanks for the first impression

It was our first trip to bandung with my sister family, parents, and 3 toddlers. We spend a night and booked 3 rooms: deluxe king, deluxe twin and executive king. The room are comfortable and spacious, especially for our toddlers and elder parents. We've got a connecting room for the deluxe with a pool view where our toddlers were really excited and begging to swim! I would recommend to prefer an executive king if you have toddlers like me who is still learn to walk and like to crawl. You don't have to tiredsome watching them all the time. The bedding in all rooms were great. Thus I hope the hotel will provide a small pillow for kids and provide a brighter lamp at the room.

The breakfast were also good in B leaf restaurant. Our parents really enjoy the food. We were surprised when we got compliment snacks. You've made our holiday excellent with your good service Banana Inn. We'll surely comeback again!

Room Tip: For a connecting room choose 225 and 227
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ayupratiwi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Mrs. Ayu Pratiwi

Sampurasu,

Warmest greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung,

Thank You for writing down your review regarding your experience when you and your family stay at Banana Inn Hotel and Spa, and I am so glad to know that you enjoy your time, it is our pleasure to make all the guests who stayed at Banana Inn hotel and Spa to feel comfortable and to feel at home.

Your input regarding small pillow for kids and brighter lamp inside the room is highly appreciated and will be considered to be implemented soon.

Once again Thank You for positif review and it would be an honor to welcome you back at Banana Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews