We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slipping down the slope!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My 3rd stay and last most likely. I have stayed here several times and this time when i booked through hotel.com the rate was cheaper than my travel agent rate! I checked in and they could not even see that I had been there before. I reserved a suite- when i checked in and went to the room- it was hot, AC not on, fridge hot, TV only 26 channels not 50 something - needed to call and they came and fixed it, door lock had to fixed 2 times when i was there, Internet was awful until they installed a private modem in the room- (this complaint was on TA in recent months so I am not the 1st person to complain) The ++ was the fact that we could walk to the University for our son's graduation/

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManadoJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung.

Dear Mr. Jeremy,

First of all, please accept my big appologizes regarding the hassle that was occur during your stay, it is our first concern to make all the guests to feel at home when they stay with us, and your third time staying was not meet with your expectation.

We already took immediate action regarding these matters and will make sure that all these hassle will not happen again in the future, your critics and suggestion is highly appreciated and we hope that you will come again to Banana Inn in the future.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

When you want to feel the BANDUNG vibe, this hotel is a good choice.
The employees friendliness and service as just as what you expected in Bandung.
The room is super clean, but the soon renovation seems needed, but still comfortable after all. Those large bed, large room, good location with extra friendly staff is just perfect.

Cons : the breakfast taste is good, but boring. Wifi connection can be faster.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard_Sembiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung,

Dear Honored guest,

Thank You for taking your time to write your review regarding our performances, and we are so glad to know that our performances was as expected and it is our pleasure to give the best service in order to get all the guest's satisfaction.

Your input regarding renovation and the breakfast variety is highly appreciated and will be took immediate action regarding these matters so that our hotel performances will be better in the future.

Once again, thank you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Good staff service, hotel breakfast very marvelous.I recommend those require to iron clothes to bring own travel iron. Free 2pc to ironing subsequent is charge.Room can't call out within city, front desk will hv to asst out.take taxi out from hotel is most convenience,down the road to Rumah Mode,Amanda Brownies,Cihampelas walk.value for money shop at Pasar Baru, Set out early toTangkuban Parahu,Entrance per head INR300k w vehicle RP35k.check weather forecast too advisable to carry umbrella. A MUST TO GO,Floating market RP20k per head coupon can be exchange for free beverages.

Room Tip: request for view, room no iron board, free 2pc service subsequent chargeable .room no out city call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosezanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assisttant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa

Dear Mrs, Rosezanna R.

Thank You for writing down your review regarding your stay at Banana Inn Hotel and spa Bandung, and we are so happy to see that your stay was enjoyable and it is our pleasure to serve you with our best in order to get guest's satisfaction.

once again, thank you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Banana Inn in the near future.

Thank You
Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Location is nice, with low budget status this hotel is decent. hotel is quite old, with less maintenance make it more older. staying for 1 night with my wife, my kid and my sister. cost for extra bed and breakfast for one person is 300K IDR, not bad. they took me in connecting door deluxe room which is not soundproof, even you can hear your next room having sex. that was making us more unpleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Agus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistasnt Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung,

Dear Mr. Agus,

Thank You for writing down your review, and please accept my apology for the inconvenient that occur while your stating with us, and we will soon figure out to solve the problem regarding our wall that isn't sound proof enough.

your comment and suggestion is highly appreciated and I hope it will not change your mind to come back again to Banana Inn hotel and Spa in the near future.


Thank You
Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Pro:
-Nice hotel
-Kind staff
-Clean and spacious room
-Spacious parking lot
-Good breakfast

Cons:
-got full signal of wifi but cant connect (loading forever)
-cant find any comb

we love this hotel, my kid like banana sandals, surely comeback again :D

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria N, Executive Assistant Manager at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Sampurasun,

Dear Mr. Thesar
Warmest Greetings from Banana Inn Hotel and Spa

Thank you for writing down your review towards our hotel performances, and we really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize for the wi fi connection which was not working properly and we already took immediate action regarding this matters and will make sure that it will not happened again in the future.

We would be so happy to welcome you back to Banana Inn Hotel and Spa Bandung in the future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nurropi
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
4.8 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
725 reviews
2 km away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
1.4 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 232 in Bandung
1,061 reviews
5.4 km away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#12 of 232 in Bandung
763 reviews
7.1 km away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 232 in Bandung
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Dr Setiabudhi no. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#13 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $63 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa
Banana Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing