We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/21
Trip.com
US$28
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
575
163
40
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
575
163
40
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh air nice view swimming pool lembang area hotel area hot water nice hotel nice room pleasant stay love this hotel putri facilities bungalow honeymoon ambience receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had a stay of 2 nights at the hotel.
The rooms are completely renovated only one year ago and are excellent. We went with a 10 month old baby and there was a nice babybed for her available.
The staff is very friendly and the food is good! In the restaurant there are also special chairs for little children.

Fantastic hotel for a stay over!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Maart-Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puteri Gunung Hotel, Owner at Puteri Gunung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2020

Warmest greeting from Puteri Gunung Hotel

Thank you for sharing stunning review and we are honor to read the review title.

All of Puteri Gunung Hotel team are very pleased to hear that we have successfully exceeded your expectations and you feel so enjoy and safe during your recent stay with us.

Together with Puteri Gunung Hotel team, thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and once again provide you with another memorable, excellent and enriching meeting and holiday experience.

Cordially,

Management
Puteri Gunung Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Arrived after very long journey to be welcomed by fabulous night porter (it was very late)! feeling tired and sticky went to room hoping for nice shower - no hot water, none for rest of stay merely lukewarm at best. Front of house staff were excellent, smiling and friendly at all times, waiters were very indifferent - it feels like two different hotels at times.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fo Puterigunung, Guest Services / Front Office at Puteri Gunung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear guest,

Warmest greetings from Puteri Gunung Hotel

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your visit to our hotel, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share these with our team for the review, so that we can continue to improve our services.

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Rest assured that this issue will be looked into with related departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Cordially

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Stayed here for a conference. The duty manager, Mr Donee, was exceedingly helpful getting us all of the resources we needed. Lots of facilities. The swimming pool was great, and you can even have pony rides if you like! There is also a spa, mini-soccer field, badminton court, tennis court and karaoke lounge. Only negative I can think of was that the food got a bit boring after a few days... there could have been more variety. However everything else was good. Note that traffic in this area is awful - if you want to travel into nearby Bandung (~10km away), plan for 45 minutes to 2 hours. Note that wireless internet was only available in the main hotel building. The rooms (seperate buildings of 4 rooms each spread out over the large hotel grounds) do not have internet access.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeZandvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fo Puterigunung, Guest Services / Front Office at Puteri Gunung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear guest,

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Gunung Hotel,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your review and will share these with our team member, so we can continue to improve the services and hospitality to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another memorable experience with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us, should you require further assistance regards to your next visit to our hotel.

Cordially,

Management
Puteri Gunung Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fo Puterigunung, Guest Services / Front Office at Puteri Gunung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fo Puterigunung, Layanan Tamu/Resepsionis at Puteri Gunung Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews