We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping spree gateway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anggrek Shopping Hotel
Ranked #106 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is located in one of Bandung's busiest street, for shopping that is. It is directly connected to a department store. Reminds me of Ibis Hotel in Malioboro Jogjakarta. Just go out and up the street you can find factory outlets for your spending spree. It's not a big hotel, just 3 levels of hotel room. Checking in with no hassle. Room was a standard 3-star minimalist hotel. No view whatsoever from my room, looking at the next door building wall. But not expecting any in this part of town. No fancy LCD TV, but they were clever enough to hide the flat TV's CRT tube in the false wall. After freshening up, I went out to attend business matters and went back to find a fruit basket with my name on it as a welcome treat. Nice touch. I'd give them an extra half star. No pool, but not a deal breaker. Wifi is available in the common areas. Whereas in the rooms, the internet access is via a LAN cable. But I didn't find any cables available. Wonder why. Breakfast was standard, not plenty of choice but enough. Check out was as swift. Future stay? Hm, why not. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aji2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Hotel Anggrek is located on Jalan Riau (RE Martadinata), one of the famous shopping district in Bandung. The hotel itself is connected with a little shopping mall, which provide you easy access to shop.

Upon entering the hotel, you will need to go up to 1st floor to reach the reception area. On this floor, you'll find the restaurant and connecting door (literally) to the shopping mall.

Despite the busy shopping mall, the rooms floor (2nd - 4th) is very quite. The downside is the connecting door is always open so the shopping mall visitor can access the hotel area like very easily.

We've been staying at this hotel for several time. Overall, the room is quite satisfying and worth its price. The bedroom is beautifully decorated. You can actually find an orchid placed on your bed (Anggrek means orchid in Indonesian). The linen is soft and very clean. They have the satellite TV with many channels. Should you need internet connection, you can also ask for LAN cable on the reception desk upon your check in

The bathroom is very clean too. The towel is soft and thick. They also provide you the bathrobe in the closet.

The breakfast is good. They provide you both Indonesian and western breakfast (rice, noodles, porridge, cereal, salad, bread, croissant, omelet and egg, etc). The good thing is you can start your shopping spree right after your breakfast, since the connecting door is next to the restaurant.

So far, I haven't have any complaints staying here. This hotel is really worth its price.
I always put this hotel as my first priority when i travel to Bandung with family

Room Tip: If you travel with your family (4 persons or more), you might want to try the family suite. It has 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nwinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is located just next door to Riau Junction which houses Yogya supermarket and several tenants at Jalan Riau which also famous with its factory outlets.

If you go to Bandung for shopping and enjoy downtown, this place will be ideal for you. From the hotel entrance, you will need to go upstairs to first floor to get to the reception desk. You can also access to the mall also the first floor just beside the restaurant.
My only concern is that the hotel is directly connected to the mall. There were no security door nor guard to filter whoever can access to the room doors.

Stay for one night only during weekend with my beloved one at standard room. It is quite good standard for 3 star hotels. It is comfort, and provide you good bed with clean linen, complete bathroom amenities. Our room has no window view as when we open the window, it has a small garden with high wall decorated with small plantations.

What I like the from the bathroom is that it has strong water flow (not in negative way, but it feels relaxing to bath with good water flow).

Room service offers wide variety of menu with very reasonable prices. Rather than go out from the hotel, you might prefer to order room service menu as it prices as much as if you dine at malls or outside restaurants.

Breakfast was held in first floor and offer quite plenty choices of food. What we like is the morning kiss juice. It is a juice that made from mix of vegetables and fruits. Not sure if they have it every day.

In general, we like the hotel. Although it is located just beside the busy mall, the room is very quite. It just like you stay in a quite hotel with a mall as your yard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank id02910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed in Anggrek Shopping Hotel in Bandung as it is conveniently located near the Factory Outlet, relatively cheap and its newly renovated. However the front office service needs to improve. Our emails are not answered till I called them up to confirm and they are able to give a different (better) rate. When we checked in, the front desk officer who insisted us to change money as they did not accept other currency other than Indonesian Ruppiah. We went to the money changer as recommended but required to take a cab there, when we reached there the outlet is closed as it is their Lebaran Holiday week. We returned to hotel again and it is the hotel lobby's bellboy who told us that most money changers would be closed on Lebaran Break! If only the front desk officer knew...
Overall the hotel is clean and stylish and there is a shopping junction next to the hotel which is a plus point. The small 41-room hotel has no swimming pool but who cares anyway if you don't swim. The room is nice and clean, decorated in pastels colours except the bathroom whereby the water arrigation is real slow, absolutely thumbs down!
I would say that I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless the other hotels are full.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clear_Brook_Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucy_choc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Santika Bandung
Hotel Santika Bandung
#63 of 231 in Bandung
188 reviews
0.2 km away
Anggrek Gandasari Hotel
Anggrek Gandasari Hotel
#158 of 231 in Bandung
23 reviews
0.9 km away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#61 of 231 in Bandung
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
699 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier La Grande Hotel
0.2 km away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#31 of 231 in Bandung
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anggrek Shopping Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anggrek Shopping Hotel

Address: Jl. RE. Martadinata no 15, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $41 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anggrek Shopping Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anggrek Shopping Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing