We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
13
34
21
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
34
21
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riau junction department store favorite hotel food court rice porridge walking distance supermarket bip mall outlets factory taste floor location bath facilities
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Hotel Anggrek is located on Jalan Riau (RE Martadinata), one of the famous shopping district in Bandung. The hotel itself is connected with a little shopping mall, which provide you easy access to shop.

Upon entering the hotel, you will need to go up to 1st floor to reach the reception area. On this floor, you'll find the restaurant and connecting door (literally) to the shopping mall.

Despite the busy shopping mall, the rooms floor (2nd - 4th) is very quite. The downside is the connecting door is always open so the shopping mall visitor can access the hotel area like very easily.

We've been staying at this hotel for several time. Overall, the room is quite satisfying and worth its price. The bedroom is beautifully decorated. You can actually find an orchid placed on your bed (Anggrek means orchid in Indonesian). The linen is soft and very clean. They have the satellite TV with many channels. Should you need internet connection, you can also ask for LAN cable on the reception desk upon your check in

The bathroom is very clean too. The towel is soft and thick. They also provide you the bathrobe in the closet.

The breakfast is good. They provide you both Indonesian and western breakfast (rice, noodles, porridge, cereal, salad, bread, croissant, omelet and egg, etc). The good thing is you can start your shopping spree right after your breakfast, since the connecting door is next to the restaurant.

So far, I haven't have any complaints staying here. This hotel is really worth its price.
I always put this hotel as my first priority when i travel to Bandung with family

Room Tip: If you travel with your family (4 persons or more), you might want to try the family suite. It has 2 bedrooms (1st is the master bedroom, which I personally think looks similar to their superior room), spacious living room with dining table, and 2 bathrooms (1 in the master bedroom. the other in the living room). This definitely save your budget instead of booking 2 separate rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nurulliawinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This hotel is located just next door to Riau Junction which houses Yogya supermarket and several tenants at Jalan Riau which also famous with its factory outlets.

If you go to Bandung for shopping and enjoy downtown, this place will be ideal for you. From the hotel entrance, you will need to go upstairs to first floor to get to the reception desk. You can also access to the mall also the first floor just beside the restaurant.
My only concern is that the hotel is directly connected to the mall. There were no security door nor guard to filter whoever can access to the room doors.

Stay for one night only during weekend with my beloved one at standard room. It is quite good standard for 3 star hotels. It is comfort, and provide you good bed with clean linen, complete bathroom amenities. Our room has no window view as when we open the window, it has a small garden with high wall decorated with small plantations.

What I like the from the bathroom is that it has strong water flow (not in negative way, but it feels relaxing to bath with good water flow).

Room service offers wide variety of menu with very reasonable prices. Rather than go out from the hotel, you might prefer to order room service menu as it prices as much as if you dine at malls or outside restaurants.

Breakfast was held in first floor and offer quite plenty choices of food. What we like is the morning kiss juice. It is a juice that made from mix of vegetables and fruits. Not sure if they have it every day.

In general, we like the hotel. Although it is located just beside the busy mall, the room is very quite. It just like you stay in a quite hotel with a mall as your yard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank id02910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed in Anggrek Shopping Hotel in Bandung as it is conveniently located near the Factory Outlet, relatively cheap and its newly renovated. However the front office service needs to improve. Our emails are not answered till I called them up to confirm and they are able to give a different (better) rate. When we checked in, the front desk officer who insisted us to change money as they did not accept other currency other than Indonesian Ruppiah. We went to the money changer as recommended but required to take a cab there, when we reached there the outlet is closed as it is their Lebaran Holiday week. We returned to hotel again and it is the hotel lobby's bellboy who told us that most money changers would be closed on Lebaran Break! If only the front desk officer knew...
Overall the hotel is clean and stylish and there is a shopping junction next to the hotel which is a plus point. The small 41-room hotel has no swimming pool but who cares anyway if you don't swim. The room is nice and clean, decorated in pastels colours except the bathroom whereby the water arrigation is real slow, absolutely thumbs down!
I would say that I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless the other hotels are full.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clear_Brook_Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews