We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anggrek Shopping Hotel - Newly renovated but service need to perk up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anggrek Shopping Hotel
Ranked #106 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stayed in Anggrek Shopping Hotel in Bandung as it is conveniently located near the Factory Outlet, relatively cheap and its newly renovated. However the front office service needs to improve. Our emails are not answered till I called them up to confirm and they are able to give a different (better) rate. When we checked in, the front desk officer who insisted us to change money as they did not accept other currency other than Indonesian Ruppiah. We went to the money changer as recommended but required to take a cab there, when we reached there the outlet is closed as it is their Lebaran Holiday week. We returned to hotel again and it is the hotel lobby's bellboy who told us that most money changers would be closed on Lebaran Break! If only the front desk officer knew...
Overall the hotel is clean and stylish and there is a shopping junction next to the hotel which is a plus point. The small 41-room hotel has no swimming pool but who cares anyway if you don't swim. The room is nice and clean, decorated in pastels colours except the bathroom whereby the water arrigation is real slow, absolutely thumbs down!
I would say that I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless the other hotels are full.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clear_Brook_Rae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucy_choc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Sembiring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Blawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dedy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 km away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#48 of 231 in Bandung
544 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Santika Bandung
Hotel Santika Bandung
#60 of 231 in Bandung
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
0.2 km away
Anggrek Gandasari Hotel
Anggrek Gandasari Hotel
#155 of 231 in Bandung
23 reviews
0.8 km away
Noor Hotel Bandung
Noor Hotel Bandung
#33 of 231 in Bandung
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anggrek Shopping Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anggrek Shopping Hotel

Address: Jl. RE. Martadinata no 15, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $44 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anggrek Shopping Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anggrek Shopping Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing