We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous place with amazing menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hummingbird Eatery

Hummingbird Eatery
Ranked #2 of 48 Dessert in Bandung
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place with amazing menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

Awesome and quaint place, love the hummingbird theme and beautiful decor! Very comfortable and chill place. The menu is very diverse with all sorts of foods, drinks, desserts, sides and more. Even the food items have pretty names that match the theme. Impeccable and warm service. One of the best cafes ever!

  • Visited January 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    292
    91
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A big YES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

Food is really great here, price for me is not cheap, but every thing is worth it, taste very goood, i ordered asam iga and it came with a large portion and taste super good. They have various funny names for the menu. wanted to taste all of them !
staff are really helping, and suggest us to upload our picts in instagram to get free tote bag !
Totally coming back !

  • Visited January 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good selection of culinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Enjoy the environment of the restaurant while having the delicious food served by the most pleasant attendant

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank RAH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
“Delish Burger Steak and superb scallops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The burger steak comes with melted cheese inside the patty. One of my fave so far. I had lemongrass tea with citrus sorbet on top. For starter, I had scallops and it was superb. Excellent ambience for having lunch with friends and family. Service was also nice.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sereyrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Supper with famiy and friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

After many times visiting this place, they surely can maintain their quality of food. Still a bit pricey, but Hummingbird eatery is still one of our favorite place to visit when we go to Bandung. The crepes/waffles are a must to try also their various cakes.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Hadiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hummingbird Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Hummingbird Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing