We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food with gorgeous view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stone Cafe

The Stone Cafe
Ranked #10 of 1,688 Restaurants in Bandung
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome food with gorgeous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

Delicious food at affordable prices and great value. Love the atmosphere; sitting on the wooden floor while admiring the city lights and skyline, in the company of good food.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    164
    69
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful city view and live band”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

We came here on our last night in Bandung. Beautiful way to round off our trip in this pretty and colourful city.

Food was good, service was very good.
Singing and the live band was great.
Price was not cheap but not super ex either.

And ofcourse the view was pretty amazing.

They sat us at a private and comfy corner - we opted to sit on the floors, cushions were provided.

All in all, very good.
Recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoseBallerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok place in dago”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I am having lunch at the stone. Ordered nasi goreng ..it tastes like any other nasi goreng. My first visit after doing some walking at taman hutan raya djuanda (about 5KM walk)

Ordered tiramisu... it is not good.

Ordered orange juice. It tastes good.

The view of the city OK lah..nothing spectacuular..

Will i come back alone? NO
Will i bring my family? NO.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Andrias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Romantic Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

Our family spent our dinner here on our last visit to Bandung on November 27, thank you to our 'supir' who brought us here. You can enjoy your dinner and while listening to live music performing by the local talents. The food was great and the view was stunning too. Overall price of the food is reasonable and you wouldn't regret it. Best time to visit this restaurant is during dinner time. It just located less or within 20 minutes from Bandung prime area such as Jalan Riau/Dago and located around 30 minutes from our hotel which located at Jalan Cicendo.

  • Visited November 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016

This restaurant have an excellent hilltop view of the city of Bandung city. Put an extra effort and make a reservation for the window table.
Food wise though is just o.k, not bad but nothing outstanding and the price r dinner is the higher end by local standard.

  • Visited December 2016
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rezz_shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stone Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Stone Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing