We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope Every Hotel like Padma Bandung”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Padma Hotel Bandung
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

first time trial stay at padma bandung, know from tripavisor........i hope we have a great experiences stay at padma........when we arrived at hotel before have traffic 3 hour at cipularang and pasteur......our tired is change to spirit when the star of this hotel open the door and greet me and my family.... quick check in at afternoon tea..... not only free we can relaxing after traffic...ludy make our first impression about this hotel not only great but amazing.... first i dont know what his main job, because he do it everything from open the door, collect luggage and proccesed quick check in at resto.....and amazing for me when we arrived at room... small cake with " happy Birthday Mrs Sherly "....... i dont know he know from where thats day i'm birthday....i think from my id......excellent initiatif, charming person with handsome face.....i saw he is very polite to every guest at lobby and resto, he know a lot of name of the guest...i think he is manager....but some resto staff says he is head butler....ludy and his team provide everything we need properly... hillside room is very beautifull at noon and night, two night not enough spare time at padma....thanx to tripadvisor put some review about a lot of hotel, we find lovely five star hotel in bandung not only ordinary five star hotel because padma have butler.... everything that cannot imagine will be real because padma have ludy and his team...i would like recomended this hotel to all my family and friend..

Room Tip: hillside studio at 6 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherlyandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,207 - 1,211 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

i never expected that this hotel can give us great experience...
the scenery is so great.... i don't really like go to Bandung... but i love this hotel!
food not bad... but most i love the green scenery around the hotel... make you relax..

Room Tip: this hotel is on the hill. the lobby in the 1st floor (if i am not mistake) more higher the number o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stay on Padma at July 9th 2012. Contrary to most other hotel, the actual Padma is far more beautiful than its pictures by miles. The view is breathtaking and the room is generously spacious. It provide all 5 star facilities and amenities, even provide a DVD player at room. So you may bring your own (or kids) favorite movies if you like.

The swimming pool is another major plus point. The water at main pool circulate properly so the water temperature is not too cold. They also have hot water pool, and a very nice pool for kids.

Breakfast is at five star standard, however if they have a Japanese stall then it will be 5 star plus. But what I like it most (and also my kids) Padma provide ice cream stall which open for breakfast. It is unique, and although it looks odd to have ice cream at a cold hilly area during breakfast, but somehow my family as well as some others enjoy it much.

Kudos to all Padma staff who do their job with passion and love, with full of smile and happy to give any assistance. I would say that this is how a hotel should be operated. My special thanks to Ludy and Basuki. You guys gave an excellent first impression to everything. It begin by cheerfully greetings my kids and assisting my wife for check-in and truly surprised me when I finished parking my car everything was already settled. Then you guys enthusiastically explain about all facilities of the hotel proudly and cheerfully. Perhaps everything took less than 15 minutes but I truly appreciate this small act which definitely distinguish Padma from others.

The rate is a bit pricey, but worth every penny. I booked via Padma website for Premier room with IDR 2.250.000/night nett which already include an extra bed. With this rate I got a stunning view from room, free dinner for two persons, free tea/coffee and snacks on afternoon till 6pm, and all access to entertainment facilities including Karaoke room.

If you want to give special weekend escape as a gift to your beloved one, I recommend to put Padma on your top list. And if Junior Suite is too excessive, then try Premier room at 2nd Floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My wife and I were stunned with the photos and reviews of this hotel posted in TripAdvisor. So when we have plan to visit Bandung, we decided to stay in this hotel. Unfortunately we never had chance to enjoy even a little bit.

We had planned to stay for 2 nights in this hotel for our recent trip to Bandung. I booked via hotel's phone listed on the website, got the 50% discount promotion by certain credit card and was confirmed by the staff answering the phone.

Two nights before the arrival date, I called the hotel to re-confirm my reservation. To my surprise, the staff named Ms. Anisa told me that she can't find my name on the reservation list. She tried to help by searching by my phone number that I gave them during reservation and also tried to check with the reservation staff, all without success. Unfortunately I didn't write down the staff who took my reservation.

Since it was late of the day already, she can't check with all reservation staffs, so she promised me to check with them on the following morning and give me update. When the next day, which means 1 day prior my (supposed to be) check in date, I call the hotel again, Ms. Anisa had checked and she confirmed that there isn't my name on the reservation list.

This was really ruining our holiday. It is high season during school holiday and every hotel in Bandung was fully booked and we almost couldn't find any place to sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you keep checking with the hotel to confirm that your name is on the reservation list.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Winarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear winarto,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung,

I’d like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I’m most concerned with your comment of having less than perfect experience with our reservation system. After thoroughly investigated, we found out that our telephone operator had taken efforts to locate your name in our list, through your arrival date, mobile number as well as checking our correspondence. However, we couldn’t find your name. When our telephone operator tried to confirm the arrival date with you, we didn’t get the confirmed arrival date as you’re still not sure of it.

It was unfortunate that you were unable to stay with us. We hope that we could have you and your family staying with us in the near future to witness the warm hospitality from our professional staff. Please let us know when your travel plans bring you back here again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What is best from our wedding day? It’s the beautiful scenery that Padma Hotel Bandung offers… Our day was exactly like how we expected it would be. From the Front Desk to the back of Padma’s Kitchen were very helpful and kind enough to make our day special. We could not be more grateful for that. Thumbs up for Chef Anton Pradipto who give us a very warm welcome since the day one we stay there… the greeting, the companion, the food… And we have to thank him that his cooking skill manage to make every single of our guest gets hungry for more. Last but not least, we have to admit that we never in a second regretting having our special day celebrated in Padma Hotel Bandung. The whole experience is truly a gift for us to begin our journey as husband and wife

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.0 km away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#221 of 231 in Bandung
928 reviews
5.6 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,487 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
1.9 km away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
4.0 km away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Hotel Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Hotel Bandung

Address: Jl. Ranca Bentang no. 56-58 | Ciumbuleuit, Cidadap, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $142 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Hotel Bandung 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beauty of Parahyangan, Padma Hotel Bandung boasts a spectacular mountain view, elegant guestrooms and exceptional hospitality personified by its 24-hour butler service. Located at the hillside yet only minutes away from Bandung's city centre, it is the perfect place for great getaways and fruitful meetings. Come to Padma Hotel Bandung and rejuvenate yourself in the finest surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Padma Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing