We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padma Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheo Hotel(Bandung)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
J Residence(Bandung)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (2,079)
Filter reviews
2,079 results
Traveller rating
1,543
448
59
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,543
448
59
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxhillside studiopremier suitefree afternoon teagallery suiteanimal feedinghill viewbutler servicerabbitlush greenerykids activitiesfresh airswimming poolspecial thankshorse ridingnice viewbuffet dinner
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 2,079 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This hotel surpassed my expectations in every respect. The setting on a beautiful hillside in Bandung is peaceful and suitable for families as well as business travelers. The wifi connection is uniformly excellent throughout the property. Room decoration was restful and calming. The service in the restaurant and throughout the hotel was outstanding. This location is a welcome respite from busy Bandung. Stay here and you will want to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Stephanie D,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I'm pleased to note that you're satisfied with our Hotel facilities and its service. I’m glad that the Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations.

I simply wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Padma Hotel Bandung

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I was here last weekend for the long weekend, Padma Hotel on the whole is Impressive. We had taken the hillside studio which had a view of the hills (trees), it was very refreshing. When we were there there were weddings both the days, hence making the hotel a little over crowded and the lift slower. The room was spacious and it also had a huge bathroom with a bathtub and a separate shower place. The pool was had a nice hill view as well, it had heated water and also a separate jacuzzi. Breakfast and the traditional tea sessions at the hotel were very complete, it had a lot of varieties of delicacies. The staff was very polite and helpful, they were equally effective as well, reminding us of our departure be making sure whether we needed a dropoff or no... The butler service was very helpful to us as they helped us out with everything we needed. It was indeed a romantic getaway.
The only thing that could be improved is their lift system, I found the lift system Abit old school as it had separate buttons to call both the lifts. Price wise the hillside studio was a little bit pricey but I guess that's what it was worth.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nkeswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Nkeswa,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I'm delighted to note that in overall you had enjoyed staying with us, which I look forward to share it to all of our team members.

I appreciate your constructive feedback about the lift service for our improvement

I look forward to another opportunity of serving you again soon

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Forget how many times i've been here, either with family or business... But so far it never dissapointed us.

This time i brought my little family to have quick short getaway. And as predicted, it's great.

I always love their warm hospitality, from pre arrival until we left. Very helpful and make us comfortable.

Good room, clean, bright, nice ambience, great food with great view (as always), nice pool, and my child had a good kids activities.

Their location is little bit far from any crowded or city center (and public transportation off course, except taxi). But they provide free pick up and take to the station / airport using their car. I always use it. It's very convenience for me. In other hand, far away from city make this hotel good for resting. No need to go any where, just enjoy the hotel.

Thank you Padma!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank YohanesPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear YohanesPeter,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. I’ve shared your positive comments with the entire team here. It’s our pleasure to look after our guests and ensure they’re having a good time whilst staying with us.

Please continue to remember us when planning your next holiday to Bandung

Warmest regards, 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend any better hotel in Bandung than Padma, the view was breath taking, the room&facilities were clean and maintained, the service was 7 star, and food was amazing!
Special thank you to Tessa, Reynaldi, and Artha and Faizal from the restaurant, and also the manager Mr. Suprana, you guys have made extraordinary efforts to make our stay very enjoyable, too bad i didnt have a chance to thank you guys just before we checked out.
Our stay was very memorable, we are very satisfied and would reccomend this place to anyone we know. Thank you very much and see you next year!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Kevin A,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliments over the hotel view, room facilities, food quality and staff hospitality. I am glad that Padma Bandung has lived up your expectations.

I have shared your kind comments to our staff that you mentioned who were equally delighted to hear them.

I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

very nice and exclusive room, clean, perfect for my family weekend
if i have time very much, we want to stay at there a long time and i will talk to my friend's family for weekend together in Padma Hotel bandung.
the hotel is very complete, for kid's fun until for every people

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saleh Umar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandang_Suryana, General Manager at Padma Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Saleh Umar A,

Greetings from Padma Hotel Bandung!

I am very happy to learn that the team was able to surpass your expectations during your holiday

The Team and I look forward to be able to welcome you back to Padma Hotel Bandung sometime in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews