We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
5
19
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
16
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

when i go for business, this hotel might be a good choice, because near from shop and many food. the room clean and with unique ornament. You just walk from hotel to find other food and attraction.

I Gede Auditta

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IGedeAuditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our travel agency. Because it was our honeymoon we decided to upgrade the room to junior suite. The room looks fantastic, nice bed and two chairs. But the bathroom was horrible, very dirty, not maintained and the warm water was only working after 10 minutes. Saturday morning at 5.45 a group of decided to do morning gymnastics with loud music opposit of the hotel. This is totally unacceptable. Also the staff is not very friendly and pro active. The hotel is not worth the money, look for a different hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank chiel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

nice location, nat far away to shopping area, room rate cheaps, cleanliness good, employeee so far still giving good services since we stayed. parking lot, hi-speed wifi, I like this hotel, I'll be back soon.....

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Third time here. It wasn't great the first couple of times but this time was just unacceptable. Arrived past midnight so too late and tired to do anything about it. Room was very dark and dingy. Two windows onto a closed ground floor balcony with no natural light. Very depressing. No running water in bathroom sink. Breakfast following morning was pathetic, hardly any choice at all. However, the biggest problem is that they don't clean the rooms between guests. They can't possibly do because there was hair all over the place and the toilet had other people's **** in it. At least the towels and bed sheets smelled clean but were worn, stained and grey with age. You can't expect people to pay to stay in a room that isn't cleaned. Total joke (but an unfunny one). This place smacks of a complete lack of investment and contempt for their customers. As such I think that they certainly don't deserve my business or anybody else's for that matter. Staff were friendly enough but that's it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank markallison555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Bumi Sawunggaling has enormous potential, and I hope it gets renovated to some of its former glory. It's a beautiful, historic colonial building now owned by the ITB university. We had a large, spacious room with high ceilings, a large terrace patio, and an elegant four-poster bed. The main problem was with the bathroom, which was barely functional. The toilet didn't flush properly, and the toilet sprayer was leaking. There was also a leak under the sink, and sometimes there wasn't any hot water. The fixtures were pretty decrepit and unpleasant. The management did come promptly to investigate when we complained and fixed the sprayer leak the next day. They also spontaneously replaced the shower curtain. But the toilet, which was the main problem, was not fixed. Furthermore, we'd asked, and paid for, an extra bed, but they didn't provide the extra towels, etc. Sleeping was also a challenge because the street noise was as loud as though we were literally outside on the street -- it may have been that some windows were not closed tightly, but we couldn't check because these windows are set impossibly high.

Other than that, this hotel does have authentic historic charm and could be truly lovely with some proper maintenance of the facilities. The restaurant seems to be an addition, and seems to not have the same historic ambience. The breakfast buffet was quite limited. So unfortunately, the hotel was quite a disappointment -- don't be deceived by the gorgeous web page.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews