We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bumi Sawunggaling
Ranked #157 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Built on 1920, this hotel is used to a girl dorm of former Bandung Technological Institute. We can feel this classic scent since our first sight. Staff very kind and helpfull. Room was spacious and clean enough, I have a balcony in my room. The breakfast is standard : chicken porridge, toast, omelette, fried rice, fried noodles, chicken fingers and rainbow tofu when i visited, enough for this affordable hotel. Sawunggaling also has good location, nit so far from dago, close to Balubur Town Square and the phenomenal Taman surapati/taman jomblo (Surapati park a.k.a single park). Every thing was ok in this hotel.
But i have little problem with toilet flush, bathroom amenities was very standard. Wifi internet was not good in my room 207. Wish this hotel can improve the service.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ucha-Yhusanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

This hotel is strategically located in the center of Bandung, the Taman Sari area, and the building has a unique history. Previously it was a student dormitory of ITB (one of Indonesia most prestigious university) that was converted into a hotel.

The room I stayed was quite nice and unique with wooden decoration. But the bathroom is somewhat awkward, it uses a shower but there were no walls separating the shower with the rest of the bathroom; so after you showered the floor would be flooded with water and you had to step carefully if you wanted to go to the sink to brush your teeth or even to the toilet, which are located right next to the shower.

Beakfast was disappointing, I stayed for two nights and on the first day I had an early meeting and planned to have breakfast at 7am but nothing was available only a couple of croissants. Other guests were also hanging around the restaurant waiting for breakfast on that day.

In all the property itself is good but the service is disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahmad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

when i go for business, this hotel might be a good choice, because near from shop and many food. the room clean and with unique ornament. You just walk from hotel to find other food and attraction.

I Gede Auditta

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IGedeAuditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was booked by our travel agency. Because it was our honeymoon we decided to upgrade the room to junior suite. The room looks fantastic, nice bed and two chairs. But the bathroom was horrible, very dirty, not maintained and the warm water was only working after 10 minutes. Saturday morning at 5.45 a group of decided to do morning gymnastics with loud music opposit of the hotel. This is totally unacceptable. Also the staff is not very friendly and pro active. The hotel is not worth the money, look for a different hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank chiel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

nice location, nat far away to shopping area, room rate cheaps, cleanliness good, employeee so far still giving good services since we stayed. parking lot, hi-speed wifi, I like this hotel, I'll be back soon.....

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.9 km away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 232 in Bandung
1,528 reviews
4.1 km away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 232 in Bandung
1,905 reviews
0.7 km away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
1.3 km away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
4.2 km away
The Trans Luxury Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bumi Sawunggaling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bumi Sawunggaling

Address: Jln. Sawunggaling No. 13, Bandung 40116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bumi Sawunggaling 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bumi Sawunggaling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing