We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$28
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
445
677
205
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
677
205
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor hotelsnice hoteljalan cihampelasjunior suite roomswimming poolbusiness triptrain stationcomfortable staythe hotel staffnon smoking roominternet connectionearly checkcheck in processstrategic locationkids clubnice roomfront office
Filter
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed here approximately 12 months ago and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I found the staff helpful and friendly. Great service, clean rooms. I enjoyed it enough that I am staying again in a couple of weeks and will try to provide a more comprehensive review at that time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Immortal_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Dear Mr Immortal_82


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you for your kind review and feedback on your experience with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed very much with our cleanliness, our great service, and our hospitality. This feedback will definitely a mental boost to all our staffs to continuously do our best to serve better.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

great hotel. i stayed 3 nights with my brothers, the breakfast was so delicious, the location is in downtown area. good service, the bathroom is very clean. but the parking area didn't have enough capacity for many cars to park. i recommend everyone who visit Bandung city to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buhan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Mr/Ms Buhan,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung........!


Thank you very much for your positive comment and recommendation on Novotel Bandung. We love to read your review described one by one of what you feel about our services and facilities.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

nice hotel n recommended for stay. have a big room n very clean room with good service and also we have a good quality sleep. the hotel looks like a new hotel and also crowded. we will come again n stay to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.......!

We extremely happy to read your positive comment!....., many thanks and really appreciate your recommendations.

Perhaps this information is valuable for you that we also provide free airport transfer from airport to hotel when you booked at our Premier Room.

We have recently increase our internet speed to 3Mbps, this will enrich your browsing experience via our Free of Charge WiFi Internet Service in all areas of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again at Novotel Bandung.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
jakarta
1
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stay at this novotel hotel 2 nights, when I arrive , I try to upgrade my room, but unfortunetelly, it can't it cause the room is full, although I have told before I booked this hotel. Finally, I get the upgrade room at tommorrow when I complaint it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung........!

Thank you for your recent positive feedback of your experience during your stay with us. Yes, we do know your request for the upgrade, but we do really apologize for not able to accommodate the upgrade on your first day as we were really fully-booked. On your second day of stay, as we got 2 (two) rooms cancellation, we were able to upgrade. Hopefully you can understand with our situation.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

My Team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Bandung in the near future with wonderful experience.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

stay 2 night with my wife n 2 children. good hotel @bandung, must try. AC @room very cold, BF superb, good service, clean, quite room, big window but the parking lot unsuitable. good location near from freeway and shooping area/culinary.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelBandung, General Manager at Novotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Our Valued Guest,


Warmest Greetings From Novotel Bandung.....!

Thank you for your kind review and feedback on your experience with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed very much with our hospitality on our great breakfast, our excellent service, great cleanliness and our strategic location. The parking lot able to cater around 120 cars. I think is enough for 156 rooms. However, we have a cooperation with the building next door, so if we are fully-booked on parking, we park to the building next door by using our valet service. This feedback will definitely a mental boost to all our staffs to continuously do our best to serve better.

At Novotel Bandung, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and comments on our hotel's facilities and services. We will do our utmost to continuously perform our best!.... and your comment, definitely encourage all our staffs to strive for perfection. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again at Novotel Bandung in the near future.


Sincerely Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews