We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
87
120
50
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
120
50
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall refrigerator in the roomsky walklocal transportationstrategic locationspecial thanks to mrci walkshopping mallwifi speedhotel roomfood for breakfastbasic amenitiesthe hotel stafffront officefactory outlethot watercihampelastraffic
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Let's start with the positives.

-Great location (not very far from airport, right next to an upscale mall, LOADS of shops on the same street)
-Good breakfast, don't miss out on their noodles! Selection was okay, there are staples such as chicken porridge and toast but quality was pretty high throughout.
-Staff were courteous and helpful, always greeting whenever we walked past.
-Rooms were generally clean and rather generously spaced
-Street is rather busy and therefore, easy to get taxis if needed. Reception can call one for you too!

Negatives

-There was a stain on my room's carpet, not sure what it is from or why it was not cleaned. Not a major issue.
-Toilet had clear glass facing the rest of the room. Pretty much a free show for your roomie. However there is a blind installed that you can roll down.
-Rooms did not come with a fridge or minibar, though they provide 2 bottles of mineral water, a kettle and a selection of teas and coffees. Price list was not found, so I assume they are complimentary.
-Even though we were given smoker-free rooms, there was a cigarette smell in the toilet and air was stale in the room when we first checked in. Largely cleared after we left the air-conditioning running for a few hours.
-WiFi was a slow and sometimes, even though signal was strong, it would disconnect.Not sure why. Ended up using my data plan instead most of the time.
-Towels provided smelt stale, even though we asked for a change when making our room.
-Basic toiletries are provided. Unfortunately, only 1 dental kit was supplied even though it is a twin room.
-Only one lift services the building, so you might have trouble getting up or down during peak periods (mornings and evenings)

All in all, a very enjoyable stay. The negatives aren't really major issues and easily remedied. Loved my 3 nights there.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moomoo5919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrian S D, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Dear Moomoo5919,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely delighted to read your positive and negatives feedback for us. Thank you for your compliments over the strategic location, Good Breakfast, and hospitality from our staff. Guest satisfaction is very important for us and it is our aim to keep exceeding every guest expectations.

We apologize for the negatives feedback that you mentioned, please ensure that it is not up to our standards. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team to make the necessary enhancements so that we can continue to improve our services. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Once again we value your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung.


Kindest Regards,


Andrian S Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

This is first time. Service is good, room is clean and location also good.
Food is not good, plain and variaty is poor.
When you take a bath, there is no tray to put your bottle soap in there.
If emergency is ok come here.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sudianto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Sudianto H,

I sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to address your concerns, as it will always help us improving the quality of service.

We're very sorry that our service and facilities didn't meet your expectation. Your comments have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

We make an effort to offer our guest an excellent service at Serela Cihampelas Hotel. We hope to have a chance to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.


Kindest Regards,


Wawan Gunawan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I was staying here for a night with my husband and our son. We chose this hotel for it's strategically located in Cihampelas. The room was okay but the breakfast was standard and have just limited choice. The parking lot was so limited that we decided to use valet parking service. Then at the time we checked out, we're so surprised that we almost ran out of fuel that means our car was used in a long time period.

It's so disappointing.. Next time we want to stay at cihampelas, we will try to find hotel with bigger parking lot.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank yenkumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Yenkumi,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback.

The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority.

We express regret for the gasoline issue, we took the car for valet service to The Jardin Apartment and the distance is around 10 minutes with no traffic, and according to our Valet staff there were a traffic on the Weekends and yes it could be use just a little bit of your gas. Our management has taken note of this to ensure that situations of this nature will not reoccur in the future.
We make an effort to offer our guest an excellent service at Serela Cihampelas Hotel.


Warmest Regards,


Wawan Gunawan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

strategic location just opposite Cwalk.
warm and sincere service staff who always service with a smile. water temperature and pressure in the shower could be improved - but the commendable service provided made me overlook the flaws.
Value for money accommodation and I think the hotel is reasonably well maintained for its budget range.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Jasmine C,

Thank you so much for write your experience on TripAdvisor. We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time here at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung.

We are also delighted to hear that we are able to meet your expectation, in relation to convenient location, service from our staff and value for your money. Your comment regards to the water heater problem i has been brought to the attention of related Department Head for further evaluation and immediate action.

Again, thank you for your genuine review and we are looking forward to serving you back at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung.


Warmest Regards,


Wawan Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed here from 17th to 21st October 2015.

Very friendly staff, always quick to greet you and answer your questions.

Location was great, right across the road from Cihampelas Walk.

Only gripe: Shower is either too hot or too cold, only one point where it's just nice and at that point, the shower pressure is pretty weak (good strong pressure at hottest, weakest at coldest) -> I could live with this tho =)

Was happy to get back to the hotel at the end of each day!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wawan G, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear EYap,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed all side of our hotel especially our strategic location and our friendly Staff.

Your comments over the water heater problem have been carefully taken into consideration and reported to our operational department as well as our Management Team.

Once again thank you for giving us such a good title of your comment on TripAdvisor. Hope to welcome you again in very soon in Bandung


Kindest Regards,


Wawan Gunawan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews