We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
90
123
51
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
123
51
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small refrigerator in the room sky walk special thanks to mr strategic location local transportation ci walk shopping mall hotel room food for breakfast basic amenities restaurant staff factory outlet hot water cihampelas wifi traffic receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful, had an aircon leakage in my room but staff was quick to fix it.
Room was good and modern, more space than the usual budget/minimalist hotels. Liked the room design.
Breakfast was so-so, not quite variative.
Small parking lot but thank goodness, they provide free valet service.
Great location, across the road was Cihampelas Walk, a shopping centre. Along the road was clothing stores and a usual tourist destination.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrian S D, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Katherine P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung on TripAdvisor.

It is always rewarding to hear good feedback from our satisfied customer. Thank you for your compliments over our overall services and facilities and also for our strategic location. It is most unfortunate that you had a deficient experience about the Air Conditioner, but gladly they got it fixed.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung.


Warmest Regards,


Andrian S Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Good day,

Overall my stay with family are happy. But only 1 thing we have problem is the bath towel is terrible smell stink and grey or black colour.
Mangement pls take action for further assistance.

Thank / Regards
Sarinah

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sarinah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrian S D, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Dear Sarinah S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you and your family were happy during your stay with Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung.

We are also very much concern and regret to learn that you found that the Towel is below our standard service. We have taken your feedback seriously and refinement action have been taken for further improvement. Please accept our apology.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that we will welcome you back to Serela Cihampelas Hotel in a not too distant future.


Warmest Regards,


Andrian S Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Good 3 stars Hotel and adequate for the price. Room is good size for max two person & comfortable. Modern, simple and clean. Breakfast is acceptable with moderate choices of food. The only downside of the visit is the parking space - if you have a car it is not easy to find parking space. The hotel offer free Valet service but they will park your car on the next building accross (Jardin) makes it difficult if you forget something in your car. Other than that everything else is good. Staff is attentive, friendly and speak good english.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Leo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrian S D, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Leo H,

Thank you so much for write your experience on TripAdvisor. We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time here at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung.

Your kind words over our staff services, our room cleanliness and our choices of Breakfast menu are highly appreciated.

Again, thank you for this review. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bandung.


Best Regards,


Andrian S Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Calm atmosphere, Very good location for walking distance (near Ciwalk Mall, F.O, Resto, XXI Cinema, Retail Shop etc.) Good for (safety, foods & services). Almost have anything u need. Recommended for 'First Timer' / Couple. Forget about the room view but still can enjoy the view at the rooftop.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrian S D, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Paizal,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a positive rating.

We are extremely delighted that you're satisfied with our service and facilities especially with our strategic location, As many other traveller mentioned, our location is near city center, and surrounding by hang out, shopping and eating places is one of our competitive strength, we are glad that you share the same sentiment.

Again, thank you for your genuine review and we are looking forward to serving you back at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung.


Kindest Regards,


Andrian S Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Had a pleasure stay at this hotel.Strategic location(opposite is a mall) and a lot of local traders surrounding the hotel where you are able to buy souvenirs, friendly and helpful staff and they are able to communicate in english.Room is clean and compact but just nice for 2 person stay.Very grateful that the hotel personnel able to provide free transfer to airport from hotel but it depends on availability.Overall, Value for money, satisfied with my stay and will definitely stay here again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielchong57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrian S D, General Manager at Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Danielchong57,

Thank you for choosing and staying with Serela Cihampelas Hotel during your recent visit to Bandung.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel location that located in the most happening road of Cihampelas.

Your positive feedback on the service by our team is most gratifying and will be shared with the entire Hotel’s Crew as a motivation to exceed our guest expectation.

Thank you once again for your time and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung


Best regards,


Andrian S Daud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews