We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shiok” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Sangrai Bandung

Warung Sangrai Bandung
Ranked #142 of 1,688 Restaurants in Bandung
Price range: US$2 - US$3
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Shiok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

My very first meal in Bandung and I was extremely impressed. Everything is so cheap and delicious. A big glass of refreshing iced sweet tea for only 50 cents! Had the spiciest chicken ever and the chilli is really hot as well as one of the best I have ever had. I seriously can't stop thinking about the amazing spicy sambal on the fried chicken even till now. Hope I'll have a chance to come back and try the quail next time.

  • Visited January 2017
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev J, Manager at Warung Sangrai Bandung, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for coming! We're glad you enjoyed our food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Bandung culinary with delicious and good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016

I ordered Nasi Tutug Oncome set with Burung Puyuh. The price is affordable around 30-40k, you already got a set of plate Nasi tutug oncom, burung puyuh, tahu, tempe, lalapan, and sambal.

It's so tasty, even more the sambal. Nice place and near the main road so easy to find

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank ana f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable food, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This restaurant specialized in quail, although they also sell chicken. The food taste good, the service was quick, and the location is next to a big factory outlet. If you're happen to be in the area and need to get a quick lunch, I recommend this place.

Visited January 2016
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet

Helpful?
1 Thank Meiriezka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food, not extraordinary ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

It's an ok food if you pass by this area and want to find something unique as they specialize on quail. Basically it's fried quail with many choices of sambal.

Visited January 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Yena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, cheap price, very small portion.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

The food was good, I ordered "puyuh perancis rawit" and "ayam goreng manis pedas", with kangkung, sayur asem, tahu goreng for sides. All food taste amazing. Price is very affordable. But the portion is very small, looking at food photos at the menu I was expecting a decent size of food, and it came like a sampler size. I recommend to order 2 portions if you eat a lot. This place locate in front of Heritage factory outlet, very reachable.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank missk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Sangrai Bandung also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Warung Sangrai Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing