We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Agoda.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
ZenHotels.com
US$50
View deal
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
530
81
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
530
81
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids activity feeding the animals complete amenities junior suite family vacation exit toll late check fast response recommended hotel living room beautiful view nice room hot water breakfast menu ciawi baik dan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Well-organized, great health protocol even when the hotel is fully packed, friendly staffs and definitely many kids friendly activities.

Wish for a more various buffet menu though :) especially for dinner

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 226auliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Refino Mutshernar, General Manager at Horison Ultima Bhuvana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear Mr 226auliap,

Warmest greeting from Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very grateful for your kind comments and will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our hotels as we keep maximizing our facilities up to the limit of our customer expected. Your sincere comment is trully help us in fullfilling it.

We believe the combination of accommodation, service, facilities and location which makes a holiday with us such a relaxing and memorable experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.bhuvanaciawi@horisonultimahotels.com should you need further assistance.

Warmest Regards,
Refino Mutshernar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

Got the best rate from Agoda below IDR 600k for weekday short staycation. I saw the review earlier saying they're one of the kids friendly hotel for family vacation, indeed my children was happy with the activities provided such as feeding rabbit and outdoor playground.

We arrived at 12 past noon and wait for around 15 minutes to get the room key. The lady in reception politely coming to us at gazebo near the pool where we took our lunch and she gave me the room key. The room is okay, size is fine and bathroom as usual i will not comment anything for this price range however the best thing for me is they have balcony for the lowest room category which is very good. Then we went to the pool for an hour, the water was quite cold while i was expecting not as cold as puncak area but yes we're not too comfort with the water temperature.

In the afternoon before dusk we decide to go out and check the hotel facility, i saw the gym on 2nd floor. Although the size of the room is not so big but they have sets of dumble, a nice stationary bike, 1 treadmill, and multiple machine for gym training (it's enough for a gym addict by the way).

Then we came to reception and the lady gave me free rabbit's food (this is also a good thing since in other hotel they will charge you for the animal food). My daughters love the feeding time while i explore for the surrounding area to buy some stuff from Alfa/Indomaret, yes the hotel location is very strategic and very easy for me to buy any food and drinks just by walking outside.

So far so good until the next morning we came to the restaurant at 8 am for a breakfast time. While we were not expecting a wow experience for the foods but what I and my wife's thought was easily agreed that the food option is very very limited and the taste are rubbish. I came to the pastry area to try some of it but the taste was so dull, croissant with no taste as well as the other small pastries. Then i tried the nasi goreng which i think earlier this is cooked by a trainee staff since i felt this is the worst nasi goreng i have ever tried from a hotel's breakfast even nasi goreng from "abang-abang pinggir jalan" is taste better. The breakfast experience was soo horrible hence we only sit and eat not until 20 minutes even with there was no satisfaction at all from the food provided. I think the management should really aware and seriously working on this poor quality area since there are quite a lot bad reviews on the breakfast quality.

Overall Horison Bhuvana is a great place for a family staycation and to mention all the staffs there are very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jovans364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Refino Mutshernar, General Manager at Horison Ultima Bhuvana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Mr jovans364,

Warmest greeting from Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very grateful for your kind comments and will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our hotels as we keep maximizing our facilities up to the limit of our customer expected. Your sincere comment is trully help us in fullfilling it.

We believe the combination of accommodation, service, facilities and location which makes a holiday with us such a relaxing and memorable experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.bhuvanaciawi@horisonultimahotels.com should you need further assistance.

Warmest Regards,
Refino Mutshernar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Overall, satisfied with what I got for the price of 135k, the service was great, the staffs were kind, one waitress stood out, Bianca, she gave extra attention while I ate there, kudos to her.
Nice experience eating here

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amdnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Refino Mutshernar, General Manager at Horison Ultima Bhuvana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021
Google Translation

Dear Mr amdnam,

Salam hangat dari Hotel Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi,

Terima kasih telah meluangkan waktu untuk memberikan komentar selama pengalaman menginap anda di Hotel Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi, kami sangat senang atas kunjungan anda.

Kami senantiasa berupaya untuk terus mengoptimalkan pelayanan yang kami berikan bagi semua tamu kami. kehangatan serta keramahan yang kami tunjukan bertujuan agar semua tamu yang datang dapat merasakan hotel kami seperti rumah kedua, sehingga tidak ada kecanggungan selama berada di Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi.

Kami sangat senang mengetahui bahwa anda begitu menikmati fasilitas kami. Kami akan sampaikan kabar bahagia ini dan hal ini menjadikan kami jauh lebih semangat lagi dalam memberikan pelayanan yang terbaik bagi tamu kami.

Kami berharap Hotel kami akan tetap menjadi pilihan utama anda setiap kali berkunjung ke Ciawi - Bogor.
Sekali lagi kami ucapkan terima kasih.

Hormat saya,
Refino Mutshernar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

As exit toll Ciawi-Tajur a bit crowded at intersection. I know this road is busy and hotel is located next to Local Hospital. A glimpse is a bit unsure about the quality.
The food quality of 2 days breakfast are excellent and different variant.
Rarely to see a hotel provides 'ratatouille & aglio o lio' for a breakfast ! End up with a Turkish Coffee style, roasted over the hot sands. The food taste overall is excellent ! Great Job & Thumbs up to the Chef @chefharyo.
Just Heard from my wife that he's newly joined this hotel.
The room is Ok. But Need to improve for housekeeping as found 'a yellow sticky thing & a tooth' On the extrabed sheet. Yeakss.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ndangm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Refino Mutshernar, General Manager at Horison Ultima Bhuvana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Dear ndangm69,

Warmest greeting from Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very grateful for your kind comments and will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our hotels as we keep maximizing our facilities up to the limit of our customer expected. Your sincere comment is trully help us in fullfilling it.

We believe the combination of accommodation, service, facilities and location which makes a holiday with us such a relaxing and memorable experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.bhuvanaciawi@horisonultimahotels.com should you need further assistance.

Warmest Regards,
Refino Mutshernar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

I'm a member of Horison Club and book this room via mobile app.
Location is superb just right by the road we can easily find it
Good front desk response, Ms Fani, on doing the check in, I arrive 4PM and room was ready

We had a Junior Suite on non-smoking floor, unfortunately in the morning prepare to had breakfast we opned our rooms door and found the alley wasvery smell with a strong cigarettes' smoke, our 5 and 3yo kiddos having trouble in smelling those aroma and begin to cough. I wonder does any team of the hotel realize this?

other main problem is HOT WATER, there's not enough hot waters and whenever there is, its only warm water event you slide the tap to full hot, I complain about this but a guy I met in the front desk said ITS NORMAL and that's the way thing goes in here. So much for the answer

the lamp switch also fell of from the wall, so we need to turn it on/off by pressing the inner part of the switch. I complain and the enginering come and take a photo and nothing happen next

Overall the building, room amenities, bathroom, and the bed itself really good

Room tip: choose junior suite or family suite which located at the end of the alley
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 886melisaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Refino Mutshernar, General Manager at Horison Ultima Bhuvana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear 886melisaw,

Warmest greeting from Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very grateful for your kind comments and will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our hotels as we keep maximizing our facilities up to the limit of our customer expected. Your sincere comment is trully help us in fullfilling it.

We believe the combination of accommodation, service, facilities and location which makes a holiday with us such a relaxing and memorable experience.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Horison Ultima Bhuvana Ciawi in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.bhuvanaciawi@horisonultimahotels.com should you need further assistance.

Warmest Regards,
Refino Mutshernar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews