We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Priceline
US$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
FindHotel
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreamsUS$23
Trip.comUS$22
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
15
50
50
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
50
50
14
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

it looks just like a hotel because it is in the middle of Bogor city. At first I thought it was quiet but it turned out that the hotel was very crowded, even though the lighting from the outside was less blocked by trees. as far as I am visiting Royal. for the service it was quite satisfying, the employees were very friendly ... the food was very good too. the room was big and clean hopefully it can be further improved and always successful

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Once here was good, The access from the train station is close and also close to the botanical garden.
The great room, It's clean and quite big. over all is nice hotel. I would like to stay here again when i visit Bogor.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuleyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Average hotel, for me it's too pricey anyway. The room is quite large. The food is quite good, but the food variation is quite limited. Good location, doesn't​ have a gym, but we can jogging around royal botanical garden and see lots of deer in there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank b00105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Actually there's nothing too Royal about this hotel, but they do have such a big space for their rooms. Also their location is right in front of the Bogor Botanical Garden but you need to walk around 400m to get into the main entrance and get in to the garden.

The swimming pool is quite petite. So if there's 3 children are playing at the shallow part it will be instantly pack with them. But if you only need a place to lay back and relax, it's quite a nice place to hang.

TIPS: Try to search for bargain price in this hotel because if you're paying for normal rate, it's not truly worth the price. I get 60% bargain rate without breakfast from one of the travel aggregator so you'd better do the same to save plenty of budget.

Room tip: I get the room which facing to the parking lot but I don't complain because it's quite spacious and it's worth the price.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank damaarti2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I hope that hotel stars was given also because of their service, not due to facility alone. the receptionist and bell boy service was great, punctual and service oriented. the room was so so. minor stain on the floor and glass, might be due to age. cleanliness was above average, they miss one spot under on the TV cabinet but it's still acceptable. punctual switch between PLN and genset when the power outage. wifi was fast. the swimming pool is clean but rather small. quite OK for kids. the room's bath doesn't have string to dry the kid's swimming suit which is a bit odd. the heavy downfall was on the morning breakfast's restaurant facility. they don't seem to have enough staff to tidy the place making the table ready for the next customers. the table is sticky all over the place. there were two incident of utensils being broken, by the staff. the food was too usual. when we checked out we passed by cleaning service team, who barefooted. oh well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adestp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews