We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
favehotel Padjajaran Bogor(Bogor)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$42
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
90
198
109
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
198
109
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbogor palacepresidential palacelocation is excellentmeeting roomwelcome drinkbuffet breakfastkebun rayashort tripearly checkvisit bogorstandard roomfirst impressionsalakgardendeerloungeweekend
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

A nice and quiet hotel which is near their national botanical gardens. Rooms is cosy and well kept for a "heritage" type hotel.

Good king sized bed. Clean toilets and good dressing table. I got the pool side view and its natural setting of palm trees is nice.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Syed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HSTH, Management of HSTH at Hotel Salak The Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs. Syed N,

Thank you for choose to stay at Hotel Salak The Heritage Bogor. We highly appreciate your choice staying with us. Thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate it.

We wish you a pleasant stay in your next visit at Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Sincerely,

Management of Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on a weekend break away from work. It has additional, colonial style building with echoes of Dutch architecture.

I didn't have a booking when I arrived, and they were looking at charging quite a lot just for a night stay. Sorry not online and booked a place and lo and behold it was a lot cheaper to do it that way! I was then told that my room had been upgraded! Although upgraded from what, I could not be sure.

There is a small pool, which is okay for A dip and the kids to have a play in. Breakfast was included, and it was okay-again the typical Indonesian affair you find in hotels of the standard.

On checking out, I was given a complimentary car to take me to one of the local sites-that's something I've never experienced before and certainly puts the place up in my estimations.

It's located right in the centre of Bogor, so is well-placed for all the local sights in that area. There is an much to see in the area though outside the botanical garden and the shopping centre!

Overall, it was an enjoyable stay in a nice cosy clean room was polite and pleasant staff and reasonable services.


Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HSTH, Management of HSTH at Hotel Salak The Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Mr. Ben P,

Thank you for choose to stay at Hotel Salak The Heritage Bogor. We highly appreciate your choice staying with us. Thank you very much for your kind review about our services and facilities.

We look forward to have you stay with us soon. And we wish you a pleasant stay in your next visit at Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind review.

Sincerely,

Management of Hotel Salak The Heritage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel right in front of the Bogor Palace and quite close to Bogor Botanical Garden. the service was alright nothing to complaint about only the room a bit dated. Night time quite spooky according to me.

Breakfast was great with the selection of local foods. I love the Soto

The staffs were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1shonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HSTH, Management of HSTH at Hotel Salak The Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs. B1shonen,

Thank you for choose to stay at Hotel Salak The Heritage Bogor. We highly appreciate your choice staying with us. Thank you very much for your kind review about our service and facilities. We are very pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us. We wish you a pleasant stay in your next visit at Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Sincerely,

Management of Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

It strategically located because it is near from Bogor Palace and Bogor Botanical Garden as the main attractions in Bogor. The hospitality is good and the room is nice. The Buffet is splendid but I think overall it is still in average level because you can find these things in other hotels.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Una_Perfecta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HSTH, Management of HSTH at Hotel Salak The Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Mrs. Una_Perfecta,

Thank you for choose to stay at Hotel Salak The Heritage Bogor. We highly appreciate your choice staying with us. Thank you very much for your kind review. We will try to strengthen our uniqueness. We look forward to meet you in your next stay with us in the future. We wish you a pleasant stay in your next visit at Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Sincerely,

Management of Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Generally, the hotel was very nice due to its mixed architectural concept between modern and original form. Not to mention its location which is near the city center. But unfortunately, we feel quite disappointed with how the operators treated us, especially when we would like to call to ask for reservation. they don't seem eager to help by simply just forwarding our call to another department, and when those other department PIC didn't answer the call, the operator didn't inform us and ended the call directly. And when we called back to ask for the status of the call, they simply only gave an answer "the person you wish to call was not there..." (how we supposed to know if the operator didn't inform us in the first place ???). Maybe the hotel management could make some training or else to teach the operator how they supposed to act, considering that your hotel rate is a FOUR STAR, and they ARE the front liner of your hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enricoagung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_HSTH, Management of HSTH at Hotel Salak The Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Mr. enricoagung,

Thank you for choose to stay at Hotel Salak The Heritage Bogor with your family. We highly appreciate your choice staying with us.

Thank you very much for your review. Herewith, we also do apologize for your bad experience with our operator. Thank you very much for your review and suggestion, it will be very useful for us to maintain our hotel better. We hope this will not happened in the next future.

We wish you a pleasant stay in your next visit at Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Sincerely,

Management of Hotel Salak The Heritage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews