We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Booking.comUS$48
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$51
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
26
56
33
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
56
33
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

spend a night here for our anniversarry. A very spacious vila, also a very nice place for company gathering. The vila is clean, service is excellent. The location is perfect, only 15 minutes from Tol Ciawi

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear : Ochen, Mrs

Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak,

Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say.

With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable.

We are pleased to provide comfort to you. in addition, thank you for the positive feedback that you provide to us, hopefully we will continue to provide the best service to the guests by giving our best price.

We wish you and your family can vacation and come back to our place. Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak will continue to provide the best service and hospitality for the better.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Officer
Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

When you arrive at this resort, you will be greeted by a nice landscape of it. Cooler breeze combined with fresh air as we are at the hill is very comforting. But once you walk around it, you will find several spots that are not well maintained. When you enter the villa, it is even worse. There are some ants walk around, there are dusts at the sides and corners of the villa. The quality of its amenities for me is mediocre at best (see pictures). Food-wise, for me, it is not special. If you stay at this resort for a night or two, it may be still be okay. The service is rather below standard as, to my observation, the resort is understaffed. It took us, for example, almost 30 minutes just to get our capuccinos and tea. With this big of a resort but under capacity, it could be expensive to employ so many people. Yet, cutting people means cutting maintenance and service. Maintenance and service are unfortunately the keys to get more guests.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bsoetjipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear : Bsoetjipto, Mr

Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort,

Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say.

With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable. We extremely apologize that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will share your comments to our team. We will convey to our sales department and we will improve our service for the convenience of our guests.

We hope you can come back on my next visit.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve stay at villa Lombok right in front of the pool, lovely view... The staff were friendly, and they delivered local breakfast to our villa in the morning. Comfortable villa with bathroom in every rooms, the downside is we have to pay around AUD15 to play tennis there per hour, which I think it’s too much considering we are staying there. Other than that, we are very happy with the place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wisye_Prinzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear : Wisye I, Mrs

Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak,

Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say.

With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable.

We are pleased to provide comfort to you. in addition, thank you for the positive feedback that you provide to us, hopefully we will continue to provide the best service to the guests by giving our best price.

We wish you and your family can vacation and come back to our place. Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak will continue to provide the best service and hospitality for the better.

Best Regards,


Guest Relations Officer
Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a quiet and pleasant stay, THIS PLACE IS A BIG NO! I was super disappointed with how NOISY this hotel was! NEVER CHOOSE TO STAY NEAR THE KARAOKE SPOT around pool area! This hotel doesnt have any rules about karaoke time so people are being so noisy singing and screaming till MIDNIGHT ! Please note that karaoke area was A NON SOUNDPROOF AND SEMI-OUTDOOR, so it was so noisy and made my kids was cracky because of the noise! When we complain to the staff, they’re not helpful at all!

Since the karaoke spot was non-soundproof, this hotel supposed to placed other guest in the other area so we are not going to suffer because of the noise.

I was very unhappy with my stay, and definitely not gonna come back! Please be more mindful with your guest, even we are just a family guest, not a company gathering guest!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank yantriabshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear : Yanti Abshar, Mrs

Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort,

Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say.

With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable. We extremely apologize that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will share your comments to our team. We will convey to our sales department and we will improve our service for the convenience of our guests.

We hope you can come back on my next visit.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

All the things in Jambuluwuk Puncak Resort Ciawi Bogor are excellent! Especially for the staffs i really love this place but its not easy to get in here but overall i enjoy stay here. Thank you jambuluwuk

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AbhiramaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRO_Ciawi, Guest Relations Manager at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear : Abhirama H, Mr

Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak,

Thank you for choosing Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak as a tourist destination shared group meeting and thank you for the review you have to say.

With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable.

We are pleased to provide comfort to you. in addition, thank you for the positive feedback that you provide to us, hopefully we will continue to provide the best service to the guests by giving our best price.

We wish you and your family can vacation and come back to our place.Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak will continue to provide the best service and hospitality for the better.

Best Regards,


Guest Relations Officer
Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Puncak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews