We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Agoda.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.comUS$77
PricelineUS$70
ZenHotels.comUS$101
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
970
434
68
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
970
434
68
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini zoo kids club pavilion restaurant lagoon room swimming pool fresh air mountain view driving range flying fox queen size rabbit direct access nice view horse riding outdoor activities perfect hotel kids love
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

spend the long weekend in this hotel. a happy return guest. stayed for 2 nights at the lagoon deluxe room. kids was very happy it has a direct access to lagoon pool.
bed was old and feel rock hard. feel uncomfortable for our sleep. maybe it's time to change the bed for the new one.

our stay was included one time dinner and it was good. many choice and good taste. breakfast not as good as the dinner but it was enough.

kids' facility have a lot of great fun but some facility need to pay extra for the activity. maybe they should put hand sanitizer near the game room area since they are none.

hope management consider to change the bed so it will be much more comfortable for guest's sleep

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ekacsmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Ekacsmg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback to us. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation. Your feedbacks have been shared with the team and corrective actions will be taken. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
The Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

We had a two nights staycation at this hotel and they’re having a Great Hospitality, they really do the procedure of COVID Protocol, all the facilities are clean, (they also provide hand sanitizers everywhere), the room is clean and they will sterilize your room before you got into the room. They have plenty choices of breakfast. At this hotel you don’t need to go anywhere, because they provide many facilities such as swimming pools (they have 3 pools, and there is also a child swimming pool), the gym, and also the “R Garden” that’s what they called it... those facilities are comfortable and cozy. The garden was soo huge, there is mini zoo and the kids are having so much fun feeding the deer, rabbits, birds, fish and they also got the chance to ride a pony! . Overall our experience at this hotel is really amazing! We will definitely come back again! Thank you R Hotel

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ardian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Ardian P,

Thank you for the time you have spent providing such a constructive feedback from your experience at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort. We are excited to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with our outdoor activities, swimming pool and the other facilities. We are proud to learn that your trip run smoothly and memorable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights in 2 bedroom villa with private pool, which considered one of the highest category in the hotel, but overall experience is unpleasant.

Pros:
- Private entrance
- Close to the golf course
- good breakfast

Cons:
- Dirty dirty dirty
- Cleaning unit not comply with Covid protocol
- Beds are old

Let me get to the details. We checked in quite late in the afternoon, got into the villa and found out that in the toilet there's still left over used dirty tissue on the floor. Then the plates spoon and forks are washed already but still dirty stains left on the plate and spoons so we have to wash it one more time. Didn't make any big fuzz about the incident but the next day we remind the reception to thoroughly clean the room. Yet we came back to the room still found the dirty tissue on the same spot uncleaned. Also the sofa and curtain got some bugs feces on it and complained it to the duty manager and he took notice and agree to the situation.

Notes:
If you're a freak for COVID-19 protocol then stay away from the property. Their gap time between guests checking out and next guest checking in is too short so its impossible for them to thoroughly clean the property (in my case: Villa Property). Could be different with hotel room though.

Won't be back for sure.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tukang_terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Tukang_terbang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback to us. We regret to hear that our service did not meet your expectation. We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Your comment has helped us to identify our service breakdown and opportunity to improve it. Please rest assured that we have been working to improve our facilities and service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
The Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Just back from long staycation (4D3N). near from Jakarta, clean, various menu for breakfast, fresh air, huge playground and also the friendly staff.

Will come back again, cause my daughter loved this place.
The room no. 331 is the good view (swim pool and mountain), type of room is deluxe twin bed.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Anne K,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We are excited to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with our outdoor activities, swimming pool and the other facilities. We are proud to learn that your trip run smoothly and memorable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
The Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We have stayed multiple times pra-pandemic but doesn't matter as hotel staff don't keep track on returning guests. Always had mixed feelings about this hotel. Its a short escape drive from Jakarta for greens and clean air. but hotel room and public facilities hygienic standards need serious attention as its hygiene standar is declining.

We booked 2 lagoon rooms (111 & 112) but experienced multiple inconvenience that made an unpleasant stay:
- our 2 rooms smell like ciggy lounge. Luckily we brought air disinfectants. Walls were a bit damp & paints start to flake off.
- door magnet lock (attached to outdoor part of the room door) keeps falling off.
- main pool water was not clean and clear. We couldnt see the bottom.. We thought it was because we came in on a weekday/it just rained and they might turned off the water filter. But until the next day, situstion was still the same.
- found cigarette waste floating on the lagoon pool the 2nd day. The 1st cleaning service I layed my eyes on, quickly solved and cleaned it. On our final morning after breakfast, we went to check the lagoon's condition.. But smelled & saw human poop on next door's terrace (room 115) . It was really intense & disgusting smell. Reported to Guest Relations and they immediately took action. This may not be hotel's fault. But hotel should take SERIOUS PRECAUTIONS & ACTIONS for these things. Not a single cleaning service saw these firsthand.
- outdoor playground toys need an upgrade.
- activity room and kids club (CIRCUS) equipment, toys and room near minimart needs deep cleaning and maintenance please.

The point of booking lagoon access rooms is to jump into the pool whenever we feel like to. But we ended up going all the way to the sport's club pool where water was clear. See the pics for reference.

If you're looking for a hotel just nearby Jakarta, surrounded by clean air, greens and great golf view with plenty of outdoorsy area.. This hotel has it. But please manage expectations regarding the hotel's cleanliness. Sorry.. Low rating this time.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jeungsank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear Jeungsank,

Warmest greetings from R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort

Thank you for choosing to stay at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. While we are very happy to read your positive comments, we would like to extend my sincere apologies that your recent stay was marred by such multiple inconvenience and we can assure you this is not reflective of the usual 5* standards we are so proud off.
As we all know, Bogor is a rainy city where it rains almost everyday so that it can affect the clarity of the swimming pool water. And on the other side, our hotel is built on a green open area of more than 20 hectares, which could be poop incident from a wild cat who accidentally did this in the area around the swimming pool. We would also like to inform you that all multiple inconvenience is being resolved as of the moment, our team at that time immediately carried out cleaning, disinfecting and changing water according to strict health protocols as well as several other things that are in the process of maintenance and repair.

We would like to assure you that we will pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence with the R Hotel Rancamaya.

Once again, please accept our apologies and we look forward to welcoming you soon on your next holiday to Bogor.

Sincerely
The Management
R Hotel Ranacamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews