We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Agoda.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.comUS$77
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$101
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
970
434
68
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
970
434
68
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini zoo kids club pavilion restaurant lagoon room swimming pool fresh air mountain view driving range flying fox queen size rabbit direct access nice view horse riding outdoor activities perfect hotel kids love
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

A perfect place for family with young children with lots of activities to fill their days.
The room was quite spacious and can fit the 4 of us : 2 adults + 2 kids ( age 9 yo).
So many feeding animal activities: birds, deer, fish, and rabbits.
There also a paint ball shooting range, flying fox and archery for children above 7 yo to try.
The pool was quite spacious too so u can manage to do social distancing while u were swimming by the pool.
The fresh air.. the wonderful view of the Mt Salak.
The children already wishing they can go back soon to R Hotel Rancamaya.

We can also order breakfast at the buffet and eat it in our hotel room if we feel the restaurant a bit crowded by the hotel guests. The staffs at the restaurants were so helpful to prepare it for us. Big thumbs up to the donuts.... they are so fluffy and yummy... my children couldn't get enough of it and they still talk about the donuts now even though it's already been 6 months since we spent our time at R .

Note: the restaurant Sop Buntut Bakar was soooooo good... my husband ordered it 3 times during our stay there... Thumbs- up to the chef who prepared this yummy dish.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear Christine E,

Thank you for the time you have spent providing such a constructive feedback from your experience at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort. We are really happy to hear that you love our food as much as we do and that the landscape of the environment was comfortable for your needs. We are excited to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with our outdoor activities, swimming pool and the other facilities. We are proud to learn that your trip run smoothly and memorable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort for another memorable stay.

Warm Regards,
The Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

spend the long weekend in this hotel. a happy return guest. stayed for 2 nights at the lagoon deluxe room. kids was very happy it has a direct access to lagoon pool.
bed was old and feel rock hard. feel uncomfortable for our sleep. maybe it's time to change the bed for the new one.

our stay was included one time dinner and it was good. many choice and good taste. breakfast not as good as the dinner but it was enough.

kids' facility have a lot of great fun but some facility need to pay extra for the activity. maybe they should put hand sanitizer near the game room area since they are none.

hope management consider to change the bed so it will be much more comfortable for guest's sleep

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ekacsmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Ekacsmg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback to us. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation. Your feedbacks have been shared with the team and corrective actions will be taken. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
The Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

We had a two nights staycation at this hotel and they’re having a Great Hospitality, they really do the procedure of COVID Protocol, all the facilities are clean, (they also provide hand sanitizers everywhere), the room is clean and they will sterilize your room before you got into the room. They have plenty choices of breakfast. At this hotel you don’t need to go anywhere, because they provide many facilities such as swimming pools (they have 3 pools, and there is also a child swimming pool), the gym, and also the “R Garden” that’s what they called it... those facilities are comfortable and cozy. The garden was soo huge, there is mini zoo and the kids are having so much fun feeding the deer, rabbits, birds, fish and they also got the chance to ride a pony! . Overall our experience at this hotel is really amazing! We will definitely come back again! Thank you R Hotel

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ardian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Ardian P,

Thank you for the time you have spent providing such a constructive feedback from your experience at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort. We are excited to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with our outdoor activities, swimming pool and the other facilities. We are proud to learn that your trip run smoothly and memorable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Stayed here for 3 nights in 2 bedroom villa with private pool, which considered one of the highest category in the hotel, but overall experience is unpleasant.

Pros:
- Private entrance
- Close to the golf course
- good breakfast

Cons:
- Dirty dirty dirty
- Cleaning unit not comply with Covid protocol
- Beds are old

Let me get to the details. We checked in quite late in the afternoon, got into the villa and found out that in the toilet there's still left over used dirty tissue on the floor. Then the plates spoon and forks are washed already but still dirty stains left on the plate and spoons so we have to wash it one more time. Didn't make any big fuzz about the incident but the next day we remind the reception to thoroughly clean the room. Yet we came back to the room still found the dirty tissue on the same spot uncleaned. Also the sofa and curtain got some bugs feces on it and complained it to the duty manager and he took notice and agree to the situation.

Notes:
If you're a freak for COVID-19 protocol then stay away from the property. Their gap time between guests checking out and next guest checking in is too short so its impossible for them to thoroughly clean the property (in my case: Villa Property). Could be different with hotel room though.

Won't be back for sure.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tukang_terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Tukang_terbang,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback to us. We regret to hear that our service did not meet your expectation. We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Your comment has helped us to identify our service breakdown and opportunity to improve it. Please rest assured that we have been working to improve our facilities and service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
The Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Just back from long staycation (4D3N). near from Jakarta, clean, various menu for breakfast, fresh air, huge playground and also the friendly staff.

Will come back again, cause my daughter loved this place.
The room no. 331 is the good view (swim pool and mountain), type of room is deluxe twin bed.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, Other at R Hotel Rancamaya Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Anne K,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We are excited to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with our outdoor activities, swimming pool and the other facilities. We are proud to learn that your trip run smoothly and memorable. We certainly look forward to welcoming you to R Hotel Rancamaya Golf and Resort for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
The Management
R Hotel Rancamaya Golf & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews