We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Hotels.com
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Agoda.com
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
TravelocityUS$19
FindHotelUS$19
Orbitz.comUS$19
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
670
110
26
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
670
110
26
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strategic location friendly receptionist nice hotel toll road easy access internet speed comfortable room recommended place to stay excellent hospitality housekeeping staff keep up the good work affordable price hot water pleasant stay breakfast menu ms services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

I was looking for a venue for my last minute wedding plan. First time I saw the ballroom, I knew this place is something that I'm looking for. The ballroom looks so fancy just like I always wanted to have when it comes to an indoor wedding venue.

It was 14 days before the wedding date when I contacted Bogor Valley Hotel. Super friendly and helpful staffs. We started to discuss about the wedding package and other details. Everything was arranged in the last minute yet they managed to make my wedding preparation smooth according to the plan.

The highlight about the wedding of course the food! Thank you for Chef Usep and the team for preparing great food during the reception. I can say all the food tasted fantastic even the guests said so. I'm sure I will recommend other people to hold the wedding at Bogor Valley Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank selvied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGOR VALLEY HOTEL General Manager, General Manager at Bogor Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Selvied

Warmest greeting from Bogor Valley Hotel

We would like to thank you for trusting us to be the venue of your important day of life, we are thrilled to be part of such memorable day. We are happy to hear that the event went as you expected.

Thank you for taking minutes of your time to write down such a great feedback in tripadvisor related to your wedding celebration experience with us especially your special mention to our Chef Usep.

We at Bogor Valley Hotel wishing you a wonderful marriage life

sincerely,

Bustamar KOTO
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

The rooms were clean and the staffs were friendly, especially mba maudi at the front desk. Its really perfectly fine for staycation. The place really near at the city. I’ll be back here for another staycation next time.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Syifaaul28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGOR VALLEY HOTEL General Manager, General Manager at Bogor Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Syifaaul28

Warmest greeting from Bogor Valley Hotel

Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful feedback about our hotel in tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that like the friendliness of our staff especially Ms. Maudi, cleanliness. We are committed to continuously explore the better way to improve our service, we will share your comment to our team member as an encouragement to strive to be better in the future

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bogor Valley Hotel soon

Kind regards
Bustamar KOTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Its really perfectly fine for staycation. The room is clean and their staff is totally nice. But, i feel lil bit uncomfortable when i see the windows a lil bit dirty from outside. But it doesnt matter at all. I’ll be back here for another staycation next time

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Itxgita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGOR VALLEY HOTEL General Manager, General Manager at Bogor Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Itxgita,

Warmest greeting from Bogor Valley Hotel

Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful feedback about our hotel in tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that like the friendliness, cleanliness. We are committed to continuously explore the better way to improve our service, we will share your comment to our team member as an encouragement to strive to be better in the future

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bogor Valley Hotel soon

Kind regards
Bustamar KOTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Nice place for short time staycation with family and children's. Price not to expensive with good room and comfortable room, strategic place and have a good staff. So this hotel is recommended for short time staycation.

Thank you.

Room tip: nice room and comfotable
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 980aldiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGOR VALLEY HOTEL General Manager, General Manager at Bogor Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear 980aldiw

Warmest Greeting from Bogor Valley Hotel

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Bogor Valley Hotel.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from our guest. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your staying experience with us. The feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you soon

Best Regards,

Bustamar KOTO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

The rooms were clean and the staffs were friendly, especially pak Heri Suntana at the front desk. However the hallway was hot and humid and the hot water was not as expected. Overall this hotel is recomended and is very near to the jakarta-bogor toll road.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank deshaputrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGOR VALLEY HOTEL General Manager, General Manager at Bogor Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Deshaputrai

Warmest Greeting from Bogor Valley Hotel

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at Bogor Valley Hotel.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive feedback with regard to our hotel and staff. We are happy to hear that your staying experience was great. We will share your comments with our team.This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you soon

Best Regards,

Bustamar KOTO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews